Call to action: help raise funds to provide school supplies for poor children in Philippines!

in #charity6 years ago

Hi everyone!

As you might have already noticed, I have been recently getting more involved in various fund-raising activities and charity projects here on Steemit as I believe this platform has a tremendous potential in raising funds that can be used in a variety of good causes.

I am currently running a special photo contest whose liquid earnings will be sent to @treeplanter, a voting bot that raises funds to save a forest in Africa, and today, I am going to promote another amazing project that certainly deserves your full support.

The project is run by @giftinkindph, a Steemit account representing Gift In Kind PH which is a non-profit charity organization based in Manila, Philippines, whose aim is to provide school supplies to less fortunate children and help build their dreams and give them an opportunity to live better lives. The organization has been around for 12 years during which they have managed to help hundreds of poor children from many schools from different regions of the country.

QmRHkdf5PJG2xJcVHDY1bN2TBcKgfwxcEoUs8DpyMenrrs.jpg
Image taken by @giftinkindph

To find out more about this project, please check out THIS POST by @giftinkindph. The liquid earnings from the post will be used to fund the charity programs so make sure to give it a decent upvote too. Resteeming this post will be also great as it will help spread the word about @giftinkindph and their charity work.

Thank you so much for your cooperation! Let us make the world a better place through Steemit :)


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Hradec Kralove to host 24th year of Rock for People, one of largest music festivals in Czech Republic

Quote of the day: "Everything you want is on the other side of fear."

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @roamtheplanet in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Thursday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Thank you so much for giving more visibility to this charity organization.

Your help will go a long way in providing a better tomorrow to these children.

Pleasure is all mine. What a wonderful project you are running, I hope it can attract more attention and raise all the needed funds at some point in the near future.

We need more of this kind of voluntary works.Remote areas are somehow neglected by government agencies.But through the initiative of NGO's assistance can reached to the communities.More power..

Oh, absolutely agreed... we can do so much more utilizing Steemit in that direction.

Thank you.Hope to do projects like this in the future..

@czechglobalhosts i too have raised a charity for a Cancer patient, I invite to visit my profile to be a part of it :)
Not posting link here, cuz it is against the rules :
Thankyou

regards
#abdulmanan

I have just checked it out and shared some of my love.... what a wonderful thing to do! We do have great options to give back to the community thanks to Steemit.

yes, thank you so much for your love :) I hope my little will help this man :) I can only and effort :)
that's what i did :)
love you brother!

Wow,thanks for helping my kababayan :-)!!

I am very happy to do that... what a wonderful project!

You are kind hearted! :-) :-) God bless you :-) :-)

Great and worthwhile project... wish you more success!

Hello friend, I am pleased to see people around the world with charitable souls who want to help the most needy, I know that this should not be done, but I invite you to review my charity project in venezuela for children who do not have a home.
Hugs (:

This is a great form of humanity. Thanks so much to waking up to the challenges.

Steemians should resteem this post so it can go viral. Lets help the needy

Only by giving do we make a life. I love the initiative. Thank you

Girls use photoshop to look beautiful.. Boys use photoshop to show their creativity.

This is great! How can I help you guys? How can I promote your Charity works? Would you mind to include you in the Charity foundation that I know like @youarehope and @familyprotection?

May I know your view? Because maybe we can get your support also for the charity works?

How can we talk? How about in Discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44