Ulog #2 - Donation for The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. - Acknowledgement of the Celebrity

in #charity6 years ago

PicsArt_05-30-01.14.49.png

Be ready my fellow steemians, as we are about to make those street children smile! I am very excited about this activity, are you as well?

The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. project was introduced by @indayclara about a week ago. I also made my own post about it to spread and make noise about it. It is my privilege to help my Ate @indayclara to raise funds for the project.

@indayclara's introductory post of the project

SMILE (3).jpg

"The Awesome SMILE Project is my initiative to help children living in poverty, especially the street children here in Cebu, Philippines. This is a small but meaningful mission to put a smile on their faces, give hope to their dreams and inspire them to be so much more. In coordination with @jassennessaj and in partnership with @steemph.cebu, we are excited to bring joy to these little ones."
read more here

My Previous Blog

PicsArt_05-30-12.36.03.png

"I am very happy to be part of this project. This is a very good initiative. Making those street children smile and happy! I have already experienced the feeling but I didn't know what is it to know the street child you will give something to. I know this is like the Hearts for Christmas where you make people happy and smile (cry if ever they would be very happy). I am very excited to be on the project this coming June 2."
read more here

I put all my efforts and the best that I could give to that post just to gain SBD for the project. My post earned 13.09$ which was upvoted by my fellow warm-hearted steemians all around the world. As what I have stated on that blog, I promised to donate the full post pay-out.

PicsArt_05-30-01.09.19.png

PicsArt_05-30-01.14.49.png

Yesterday, when I had claimed my rewards from the post pay-out. It was only 4sbd but I know that it is very helpful for the project. I added 5sbd to make it 10 SBD. I know that this small money would be valuable and would make those street children smile.

Acknowledgement

On behalf of @indayclara, I want to thank the great @surpassinggoogle for being such a kind person. I also want to thank @yehey, @smaeunabs, @ybanezkim26, @jassennessaj, @morken & all my fellow Cebuano steemians who gave all their supports and efforts in making this project possible. To all who upvoted and resteem both my post and @indayclara's post, thank you as well.

Three days from now and The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. Project will be held at Luis Amigo Ladies Dormitory, Cebu, Philippines. It is never too late to support the project, you can still donate sbd/steem directly to @indayclara.

Again, I have the role of documenting the whole activity. I will try my best to capture those street children with their perfect smiles. If you want to get involved in the project you can volunteer to have a role in the project.


CARLITOJOSHUA.gif

I want to thank @surpassinggoogle for making a GIF Footer for me. As an Ulogger I will use this GIF on my every Ulog post in order to spread the noise about Ulog.

Sort:  

upvoted and resteemed for more visibility. God bless u!

Amazing humans of Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43