The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. Project | Why I love making Street People Smile

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

20180522_160612_0001.png
The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. Project is initiated by @indayclara.


@indayclara's Project

DSCF3361.JPG
Photo Credits: @indayclara

This project was introduced last Sunday to Cebu Writers' Guild 2nd Session. As what I've mention from my previous blog. I would make a designated blog about @indayclara's project.

"The Awesome SMILE Project is my initiative to help children living in poverty, especially the street children here in Cebu, Philippines. This is a small but meaningful mission to put a smile on their faces, give hope to their dreams and inspire them to be so much more. In coordination with @jassennessaj and in partnership with @steemph.cebu, we are excited to bring joy to these little ones." - @indayclara

Read more about the Project here.

The Story behind S.M.I.L.E.

SMILE (3).jpg
Photo Credits: @indayclara

"During the encounter I had with the children, they were all about smiles. The smile they have on their face gave me hope. Their smiles were genuine! I was just supposed to be a stranger to them, but the way they smiled at me made me feel as if we knew each other for a very long time. The word awesome represents the people working hand in hand in helping people’s lives. The word SMILE is an abbreviation for this project’s motto." - @indayclara

Read more about the Project here.

Role

I wasn't really sure if what activity should I facilitate to. Facilitator of the Art Workshop? Well I don't have any talents in drawing or making an artwork. Facilitator of the Basketball Game? Well I don't know how to play basketball as well. I can't handle neither the facilitator of Games, Feeding & Gift Giving because I don't have the courage to. But I asked @indayclara to be the photographer or the documentarian. At least I could enhance and master my forte with the help of my papa @chuuuckie.

Obviously photography is what I want ever since. The problem was I don't have my own camera but I positively think that there would be someone to help me out. I knew it! @indayclara would let me borrow her camera for the coming event. I was very happy and excited for the event though they would teach me more on how to use a camera.

As a documentarian or the photographer of the said project, I want to give all my best in order to give the perfect shots or the perfect video (@chuuuckie would probably make). But don't expect too much my dear steemians, I am not as professional as what you think. I will try my best!

Why I want to help this project?

DSCF2695.JPG
Photo Credits: @indayclara

As an individual in our society, everyday I noticed many homeless people everywhere. Since I was a kid I always wonder what is it to live in the street, no house, no clothes, no money and the worse no food to eat. I am very concerned to those people especially the street children. They are young enough that they walk in streets to ask people a money to eat. I always asked myself if they would go to school. It is very sad and despairing to think about it.

I was very happy to be in this program because I always wanted to make street children happy. I have made street people happy for three years every Christmas. This initiative was started 2012 Christmas which my sister's friends are the pioneers. To be celebrate the Birth of Jesus Christ along with making the street people happy. Last Christmas 2015 & 2016, I joined my sister Jeziel and her friends on giving family needs, lunch packs and bottled water. Although that initiative was not that big but we had made both homeless children and adults smile. Seeing them crying while receiving every gift we have for them was so heart-warming. My eyes always become teary every time I see those people happy enough because of us. I am looking forward for more Hearts for Christmas!


With my sister (in stripes - left picture & pink - right picure) and his friends. Group name originally named. Boang Will Always Be Boang.
Hearts For Christmas 2015 & 2016



We gave lunch packs and bottled water (2015- left picture) & family needs such as rice, canned goods and etc. (2016- right picture)
Hearts For Christmas 2015 & 2016



These photos were captured last Christmas 2017. We gave bundles of Chicken Joy to those homeless. It was very heart melting when I personally gave the food to them, seeing them very happy with their big smiles.
Hearts For Christmas 2017

Not just the Heart for Christmas where I made homeless people happy, but also those small times when I gave at least 5php to some street people and children especially those with disabilities. I'm very happy to do such things like that. For at least I can make people happy in small ways.


About the The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. Project

DSCF2588.JPG
Photo Credits: @indayclara

I am very happy to be part of this project. This is a very good initiative. Making those street children smile and happy! I have already experienced the feeling but I didn't know what is it to know the street child you will give something to. I know this is like the Hearts for Christmas where you make people happy and smile (cry if ever they would be very happy). I am very excited to be in the project this coming June 2. I need your help my dear fellow steemians. To raise and achieve the enough money.

How to Help?

DSCF3232.JPG
Photo Credits: @indayclara

  • You may go to @indayclara's post here. Read her blog, all details and informations are being stated there.

  • You may resteem both @indayclara's post and mine as well to make noise about this project.

  • You may upvote this post and give your upvote value at least you can give this post a higher pay out. Though I promised that the 100% of this post's pay out will be given directly to @indayclara. This blog is meant to increase the funds for the project and to make more noise to all steemians.

  • You may donate sbd or steem directly to @indayclara.

  • You may volunteer (for Cebuano based Steemians)

For more details and informations you may visit @indayclara's post here

Conclusion

They said "No-one has ever become poor giving". Yes! It is true this is why I made a personal blog about @indayclara because I want to give more sbd to her. I want this project to be successful this is why I am giving all my best to help this initiative. Every drop counts! Your upvote is very powerful to me and the project. To Cebu based Steemians out there I hope we can meet this coming June 2 and we will give bundles of joy to these street children. Let us share the blessings that we have my dear steemians.


S.M.I.L.E (3).jpg

Check The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. Project original post here


Greetings,
DQmezRxZ9zA1M1j17HrpjwrHjifZu3QTcTSR9AuETkEW8xZ (1).png

Sort:  

Woah you are very thoughtful @carlitojoshua! I am positive about this project's outcome. We can do it!

Bitaw most thoughtful gyud ko sa among class through years 😆😂. Anyways we can do this @smaeunabs Go go go!

Only very few people may chose to do such noble work. Salute..there are similar initiatives in many places. prayers for its success..

My voting power is having no value now..So no upvote...may be later..

Stay blessed..

You are one amazing kid @carlitojoshua. Idol na jud tikang bataa ka! I am glad to have met you here on Steemit! Take care and have a nice day.

Hehe lodi sad kaayo tika ate @fotografia101 have a nice day as well! 🤗😊

Wow, it's really a great project. Great work done by the community. May God bless all the members of these community. Thanks sir, for sharing with us.I am really tuched.

thank you sir :)

yey.. nice to know ..God bless you and the entire community!

May future jud ka sa steemit dong @carlitojoshua, keep it up! Im happy for you.

hehe thank you :)

Im so glad I met you @carlitojoshua . Keep it up! As always stay awesome!

I am as awesome as you pa 😉

Thank you so much for this @carlito! This will surely help the project SMILE! For a person with a young age like you who is already experiencing the joy of transforming lives, you will surely be blessed with many more opportunities and happiness.

I hope nga dako kog matabang nimo ate @indayclara. I am giving all my efforts and best para sa kani nga project kay sa pila ka months nako sa Steemit naghuwat lang gyud kog someone nga mu initiate ug ing ani. Willing kaayo ko mu help in terms of making people happy especially street children.

Your efforts are highly appreciated @carlitojoshua!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97