Cebu Writers' Guild | Educational Second Session

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

20180521_190656_0001.png

It has been said that more sessions will come for the Cebu Writers' Guild. More Lessons and plans for each individual steemian and for the community. More bonding and more love!


Prepared and made by @liamnov

Yesterday, the second session was held at @liamnov's place. We all met at Ayala Cebu first. I came very late and thought that they left me already. I was embarrassed but I promised myself to be early for next meetups and sessions. We walked for 20 mins before we had arrived. We thanked her for her politeness and consideration. Though we didn't have to find a place perhaps a cafe to have our second session.

When we entered, we were all surprised of the efforts @liamnov had done. She made something for us to have a warm welcome and a memorable session. We felt very comfortable and felt like we were at home. Thus, we have started our first topic very smooth.


The Steemit Basics


The Summary:
The Steemit.com
SBD
Dos and Don'ts
Markdown Techniques
Steemit Tags
Techniques to succeed in Steemit Reward payouts
Steempower vs voting power
Steps in Withdrawal of Earnings

The session started with @morken teaching us the basics in Steemit through presenting PowerPoint. The presentation was about all the things a newbie or a non-steemian to know. The purpose of informing us the basics of Steemit was for us to know how to approach non-steemians or newbies if ever they were interested to join Steemit. Also if ever we want to promote steemit. Tips and ideas are also shared. It was a very interesting topic though there are some things that I didn't knew yet. Now I have an idea if ever I can have an opportunity to promote Steemit to my classmates, our school and perhaps my family.


The Different Writing Styles


DSCF3336.JPG

The second speaker was @ybanezkim26. First, he introduced himself to us and shared some wonderful stories from his steemit life. He said that he was meant to be in the steemit to help the community. He also explained first what are the purpose on knowing these different writing styles.


Before proceeding to the different writing styles, @ybanezkim26 asked some questions first. In order for us to be ready and to share personal answers. Since it is an open discussion, we were given enough time to share our answers individually.


@smaeunabs - Financial Literacy Advocate

A New Member

"I am writing to inform and to persuade."

"My intended audience are those young professionals and millenials."


@josephace135 - Mechanical Engineer Design

A New Member

"I am writing to find my niche. To enlighten my mind. This if my forte."

"My intended audience are students"


@thian2817 - Feature Editor from his past.

A Pioneer

"I want to share my skills in writing."

"My intended audience are food-lovers and travelers."


@liamnov - Found Steemit as Challenging

A Pioneer

"I want to share my thoughts and feelings. My experiences as well."

"Everyone is my intended audience especially those newbies."


@steembytes - Found Steemit Amazing

A Pioneer

"I write because this is my passion."

"Everyone is my intended audience. Especially fellow steemians in the community.


@ryancalaunan - Feature Writer in his school

A Pioneer

"I am writing because I want to inform and inspire others. I want to share my knowledge and learnings."

"Everyone is my intended audience."


@christianyocte - Artist

A Pioneer

"I am writing because I want to educate steemians. I want to write with humor."

"I want to bring my students here in steemit."


@indayclara - Travel Blogger

A Pioneer

"I want to share my travel stories."

"My intended audience are my fellow travelers. People who haven't travel yet as well. Traveling is one way to learn more about yourself and to get to know yourself."


@morken - A Motivating Teacher

A Pioneer

"I am writing because I wan to inspire, to enhance my skills and to motivate people."

"My intended audience are those sad and depressed people. I am here to listen as your virtual friend."


@ybanezkim26 - Community Developer

A Pioneer

"I am writing because it is a way for me to have a voice."

"My intended audience are those multi-potential, master of none. Those steemian with no specific subject.


DSCF3311.JPG

@carlitojoshua - A 15 year old Steemian

A Pioneer

"I am writing because I want to share my story. I want to share my photographs and poems. I want to promote the beauty of Cebu and the Philippines. I want to enhance my writing skills and widen my vocabulary."

"My intended audience is everyone. Especially those people who are a fan of photographs. Those people who wants to travel here in Cebu and those who haven't discovered something in the Cebu yet. Also my fellow members in the community."


After several minutes the talks were finally done! @ybanezkim26 finally proceeded to the different writing styles. The four different writing styles are: Expository Writing; Descriptive Writing; Persuasive Writing and Narrative Writing. @ybanezkim26 gave its definition and explained it further.






In the end, @ybanezkim26 said:

"There are many styles of writing as there are writers."

"Find your own voice and engage your readers."


DSCF3352.JPG

After a very long talk, we ate Puto Plan that @ybanezkim26 brought for us.


The Amazing S.M.I.L.E. Project

S. teem's

M. ovement to

I. nspire and give

L. ove to

E. veryone in need


This project was initiated by @indayclara. If you want to help this project you can visit @indayclara's post. I will be posting a blog about this sooner or later. I planned to post more information about this project in an another blog though I want to donate the post payout soon.


I haven't finished the session actually, because I went home earlier. I will be posting an another blog of why I went home earlier sooner.

Conclusion

I found the 2nd Session as an Educational session. More lessons, tips, advises and experiences are being shared. I learned a lot of things from each one of them. It was nice to hear the speaker's intentions especially @indayclara's project. Great thanks to @indayclara & @ybanezkim26 for the photos. I hope to meet you again; @morken, @indayclara, @christianyocte, @steembytes, @ryancalaunan, @liamnov, @thian2817, @smaeunabs, @ybanezkim26, and @josephace135!

More Meetups To Come! - @carlitojoshua A Member and A Pioneer of Cebu Writers' Guild.

Cebu Writers' Guild | An Inspiring First Session


Greetings,

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @carlitojoshua! This post has been resteemed and received 100% upvote share from @resteemvote and the curation trail! Thank you for joining our curation trail!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by carlitojoshua being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51