Character Design Ten: WIP

in #characterdesign6 years ago

Hello creative people of Steemit and eSteemians,

I am creating new characters once again and part of my inspiration is your support and participation in the Name Me Contest. I am thankful that this initiative is gaining more visibility and that is because of your help. I had read all your comments and I love hearing from you all although I must admit I wasn't able to reply to all. 😄
I love how character nine turned out beautiful and I am still inspired by it. My head is still caught up in the fishing village thing and this new character I can tell will also be inspired by it.

Here are some work in progress photos of the new character I am designing.
ljzjn9frnb.png
I chose a light skin color and started with two big pairs of ears and a small torso. I am envisioning a small framed character but still not clear what it is.
0thhyrkrie.png
At this point the character is looking like a rodent after some lazy strokes. I put some form of clothes and a spear to help me define this character further and keep me going.
1wpt546suq.png
I got excited and put a hat, bag and sleeves. This would be the final look that I like. I will further enhance the colors and refine the details on my next post.

Thanks,
@hedidylan

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for sharing my work to the CC discord community I really do appreciate all the attention and help.

It's looking very good so far. I can't wait to see the final result!

Thank you I hope I won't disappoint you. Thank you also for being very encouraging and supportive I appreciate all that you do. 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @hedidylan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @hedidylan! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71