Character Design 12: WIP

in #characterdesign6 years ago

Hello creative people of Steemit,

Another interesting character is being designed at the moment although this had been finished prior to this post, I am still refining the look of the character. I let my current mood tell me if it is good to go or not. This is going to be character 12. Thank you for your support and character 11 post got the highest engagement as far as I can remember.

I still can not get over the idea of nice big pair of ears so expect this character to have them. The ears are my jump off point for character 12.

At this stage of conceptualization, the character could more or less look like a bunny which is not a bad idea since Easter is going to come soon.

Well, it is becoming like a bunny indeed look at the shape. It now has a pair of arms and legs with some silhouette of a jacket showing. At this point I am also beginning to work on what color I should be using on the background that would work with the chocolate tone skin of the bunny.

OK, I am finally decided that it would be a bunny. I love working on the eyes, I gave it a bigger pair and more defined lids and lashes. The nose area is looking great as well. Hope I would be able to finish with a great looking character. Like always, I would have to stop and sleep on it and see what my mood would be for the next day.

Hope you continue to support my content because I feel hyped and inspired to do more when I read your comments and see my work being shared by you guys and of course being liked. I will see you in the next post.

Cheers.

@hedidylan

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @hedidylan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82