Change - In All Flavors

in #change6 years ago (edited)

_DSC4089.jpg

Change Is Many Things!

...natural, complex, and easy!


But change is still scary...

Change is many things at once. Change is complicated, natural, scary, and easy. Change is good and bad, sometimes both. Change is to be embraced and feared, to be envied and to be sought out!

Change can be as natural as a tomato on the vine,
going from a yellow bud, to green to pale yellow,
to orange, to bright red!

Change can be as complicated as new underwear...
... trying to find the good ones among the bad.

Change can be a easy as the
budding relationships of new love.
Easy as breathing and complicated
as a minefield

Change is all things, feared,
we love what we're doing...
Anything new is not comfortable.

Change is our lifeblood,
What's next? Why be boring?

For me,
Change is both feared
and sought out.

I can't live a static life.
I need new... I need love,
and I need life.

ironpagebreak.png

Be good. Do Good.
Don't Be An Ass!

More of my Musings

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I totally agree - change is everywhere and scary!!!

Congratulations @bluefinstudios! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Change can be a easy as the
budding relationships of new love.
Easy as breathing and complicated
as a minefield

I tend to think of change as quite drastic, or sneaky like a pickpocket.
But realise with "Easy as breathing" that even just changing my current project I am busy with to playing a game instead of wasting hours on discord , those are changes I should appreciate for the temporary relief they bring making breathing a bit easier :)

Nice format as well, chunks all the info in easy to read bits. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64