Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?

in #challenge30days6 years ago

pizap.com15256503437941.jpg



@dragosroua started a 30-day writing Challenge on May first.

He asks a question each day. You write a post to answer his question.

This post explains the whole shebang.



Question: What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?

Straightforward Answer: The People.



Rambling Answer



I came to Steemit to support two people I care about to the moon and back.

The people I have met on Steemit gave me so much encouragement I stayed.

I made great friends that have all helped me in ways they never knew.

The more people that are on Steemit that I come into contact with the more I am amazed at the talented, interesting, caring, humorous, understanding, thoughtful, beautiful souls I meet here.

The creativity you see from people here amazes me every day. The willingness to help others also amazes me every day. I don't think I have ever been in a place where so many are so open to helping others in any way they can if you just take the time to reach out and ask for their help.

Steemit and its people are the best-kept secrets known to man in my book.

Yes, the money has been great too. I'm not saying it's not but after years on other platforms, I never learned to take the stories in my head and learn to write them out in posts. Steemit and the people here did that for me.

I feel like a broken record when I say this but the people I have met here and are still meeting make it all worth it.

That is how I feel. Once again thank you to all the people that make up Steemit and making it a place where I can be me. All of me.



Thank you so much for stopping by!

Snook



ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4).gif



Sort:  

I agree. Steemit gives me faith in humanity. It strives to point out the positive actions of people as well as giving awareness to the problems in the world and ways to fix it. Plus I'm having lots of fun!!!

it sure does!!

So true really. It is the people here for me too and the fact that I get to say what I want without feeling the need to please someone.

Steemit and its people are the best-kept secrets known to man in my book.

I have to agree with you. :D

It is all about the great communities within Steemit that make it so great. There is total unity and as you stated everyone is willing to help out. Glad you have stuck around Snook. All the best🌷

Thank you @silverd510 :D for stopping to read and yes, the communities are wonderful here if you get in the right ones :D

Thank you!

hehehe your welcome :D and thank you :D

YES! The people. Love the people. You're not a broken record saying it over and over, I do it too. lol! ((hugs)) 💖💖💖

I hope everyone gets healthy and you can all get together soo too so I can droll over the photos!! hugs

Hi @snook, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thank you :D

I love it!! Thank you to the people!!! YES!!!!!!!
And thank you to you for being you!!

Thank You :D

Congratulations @snook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91