How did I get involved with Steemit? #challenge30days

in #challenge30days6 years ago

This post is an answer to @dragosroua's new 30 days challenge. He just started a new one that is focused on strenghtening the community here on Steemit.

If you don't know about it yet you can find more details here and jump in whenever you like :)

The idea is that for the whole month of May, each day Dragos will ask one question related to Steemit and answer it in a post.
Everyone's invited to write their own answer to it, write an article and link to it in a comment in Dragos's post so he knows about it. And who knows, you might get a full vote from him.

Without further ado here's my short answer to the question

How did you get on Steemit?

I got on Steemit because @dragosroua told me about it. He was so excited about this new social platform that focuses on creating a community and where people can write and ask questions and answer questions on any topic in the world while making money!

It was such a new and exciting concept I couldn't believe it was true at first. There is a social platform that actually pays you for your time and contribution? I like it!

So I got on the platform and I slowly started figuring out how things work around here. I'm still learning and discovering every day and I'm excited about the future of Steemit!

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, certified Hatha Yoga Teacher 200H. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Something similar to the way I get to the platform a friend told me about Steemit, who could make money while talking, and articles were written ... The truth hooked me, I think the dynamics and the way in which Steemit I change my life, greetings friend!

Thanks for sharing your story, Steem on!

Interesting challenge, motivates the interaction ... Good idea!
I like the way you express yourself Raluca... And you are right, the platform is so interesting and complex that it is a constant learning.

Thank you! Good luck and Steem on! :)

Oh I am figuring out too. There’s a lot to learn on the platform.

so did you get the upvote?? well it looks interesting

Can I join????

Of course! Write your post and link it to Dragos’s today post. Good luck!

It will be fun:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84