Early shift, new “identity” and my better introduction (#challenge30days DAY 2)

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

It’s been a week since I’ve been on Steemit. Quite a short time, but seem like ages to me (well, a new world and so much to dig in). A day ago my enthusiasm got a bit crushed by a friend, who expressed the opinion my profile and my posts look like adverts. Whaat? I’m just trying to make it nice and cool – I answered. But then I was thinking it’s not quite the advertising outlook, text and pics, it’s rather my blog is depersonalized. Looks like media profile, not like a living man.

And that’s the thing: @ftales is just going to be Me from now on. It’s not the easiest decision for an introvert but it’s the right one. And there came my new display name and profile pic. Nice to meet you again!

This post is kind of drifting away from my plan to write about Risk the whole week… That’s why I asked myself do I feel it risky? Of course, I don’t, that would be ridiculous. It’s just a little step out of the comfort zone...

aquario.jpg

But I remembered I’ve done the same thing before. Lots of times. When I created my first blog on blogspot ten years ago it was anonymous. Later I came out of the shadow and that helped me a lot in the field my writing was about. All my social network accounts were depersonalized at the beginning. You know, my name is maybe there but no pics and nothing about my private life, just job stuff. That also changed later. I’m not sure if I’m doing the same hiding in my real life or is it only a web habit. Well, as they say – better late than later.

That post is part of the writing #challenge30days – an initiative of @dragosroua (you can read more about it HERE). Hope I’ll make it till the end.

Pic source

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @ftales! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Gl to you, you seem to know what u r doing already.

Not really but hope to find out in the next, let's say, couple of months :)

I'm still trying to pass that point, I can't be sure I won't go back on my values and to me it feels like selling out, I don't want to make myself a person, I'm better off being an idea :) well I hope and it's easier to share my thoughts that way, since there is no interference between persona and expression

cheers to the #challnge30days and @dragosroua ;)
I owe my blogging beginnings to him and his initiative :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55