Weekly Topic: Start 2018 under the sign of Risky

in #life6 years ago

As a new Steemian I know TWO things for sure:

  1. I like Steemit, enjoy it here, because I find really great posts and articles. And it’s a cozy place with nice and warm communities.

  2. I definitely know what my blog on Steemit will be about (you can find more in my Introduction).

But as a writer I know a thing more: It’s good to have a plan. So, I decided to bundle my posts under a Weekly Topic.

The First Day of the First Week of the New Year


adventure.jpg

Have you noticed, that January 1 is also Monday? I think it’s an upgraded metaphor for the “new beginning”. My 2018 will launch under the sign of more risk-taking, that’s why I considered it as a first Weekly Topic.

Personally, I’m starting a few new initiatives, I’m quitting my job (well, not for the first time) and I’m throwing myself into unfamiliar deep water. That’s why Risky is my next year word.

What you’ll find on Fame Tales in Week One

  • A book overview of “Risky Is the New Safe” from Randy Gage. I read it recently and although it’s not a new one (first published in 2012) I found it really useful up to date. Whether or not you like Randy, I think it will be interesting for you too.

  • Some thoughts about what’s risk and especially which is a healthy one. You may not know, but you can get addicted to risk and that’s not quite the point of “getting out of your comfort zone”. Also, if you’re on the opposite end of the scale, how to overcome the fear of taking risks.

  • I’ll give you some ideas for a risky To Do List in 2018. For example: Ever jumped with a bungee? I have, it changes your perspective a lot. And more.

  • BONUS. The story of James Franco – the man, who’s not afraid of entering new territories. It’s actually no bonus, I intend to tell more such stories about people (no matter if they’re just “common” people or celebrities), which I think we all can find useful and motivating.

Well, what more… Stay tuned and Follow me! 😊

P.S. I have a bunch of ideas for the next weekly topics, but if you have suggestions, share them in a comment.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ftales to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55