Tackling nutrition for the next 30 days

in #challenge30days7 years ago (edited)

For the next 30 days I'll be posting an article every day ( hopefully 🤞) concerning nutrition and its impact on our health.


source

This series of posts are part of a challenge started by @dragosroua which you can check out here . Since a few years back when I was very stressed in my final year of college and gained weight, I started to look more carefully at what I eat. Back then I felt sluggish, I had no energy and was dissatisfied about how I looked, so I made a promise to myself that I will never ever, under no circumstance, become that middle-aged, fat and lazy stereotypical man. Another promise I made was to better understand how food impacts my health and well-being.

So when I saw the opportunity for a writing challenge it seemed a great idea to dive into nutrition and get a more in-depth view on certain topics. Because this subject is huge I will mainly cover these four topics:

  • Sugar - a focus on it's impact on our physiology and how it can predispose us to certain disease
  • Stevia - a wonderful natural sweetener that I like a lot
  • Fats - the good, the bad and the ugly aspects surrounding them
  • Proteins - not all proteins are created equal - a simplified approach to protein intake

Those will be the main areas I will be focusing on, and maybe a few others if I find particularly interesting. It's going to be some interesting 30 days so stay tuned :)

My name is Adrian a.k.a "The nearsighted traveler". I'm a running enthusiast who loves to spend time enjoying nature. I write mostly about running, the places I explore and the interesting stuff I learn here on steemit.
If you are new to this platform you might want to check out these posts:

5 Easy Rules for Navigating The Steem Ecosystem
The 6th Easy Rule for Navigating the Steem Ecosystem

And if you want a good laugh you can visit my other account @cmmemes where I fail at being funny but persevere anyway :)

Sort:  

Cool, I'm looking forward to following you on this journey. Eating healthy and maintaining a healthy lifestyle has been hard for me. Basically, I love eating junk and being lazy!

Happy New Year!
JGV

I'm really glad to have you on board :) Eating healthy ( or normally ) goes very well with being active and I also write posts about my runs and other activities so you might find those interesting as well.
If you have questions about how the platform works feel free to ask me anytime.
See you around ;)

Good luck with the challenge!

Thank you, I hope I'll be able to shed some light on the nutritional value of those apples and maybe you will feel differently on owning some :)))
Thank you for dropping by!

Please do, I'm getting tired of sarmale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68