May 30 Days Writing Challenge - If There Will Be No Money Paid On Steemit, Would You Still Be Around?

in #challenge30days6 years ago


Hello,

it's time again for the 30 active Challenge started by @dragosroua. Before I go into today's topic, here are the details of the challenge: 30 days writting challenge .

Today's topic is again one where you have to think before writing and you have to think much. Today's topic raises the question of whether one will continue to stay on Steemit if the rewards are removed.

My answer is no. I do not want to be hypocrite and tell you about the green field and blue sky and how beautiful it is. Without rewards there would be no more Steem. The witnesses are paid by Steem. Without this payment, most would give up and the blockchain will not work anymore. If it did not work anymore, nobody will be able to be active anymore. Let's say that only the witnesses gets paid and the blockchain will survive, then people will lose a lot of interest. I will continue to cultivate the contacts I made through Steemit, the people are really cool and I am friends with some of them.

I will not write daily if that happens. Maybe now and then something that should not be deleted and can be read by others. Was previously not very active on social media, have many friends or followers but I post very rare.

That will be the case here too. I just keep the account and stop posting. I try to make my time efficient and for me the family comes first, I work for my family and if there is nothing left here I better go for a walk in the park with my wife and read a book.

I'm not saying that it's not fun or that people here are not super cool, I'm just saying I will be doing something different. Writing helps me anyway, I'm aware of that.

What would you do if there were no rewards?



Hallo,

es ist wieder Zeit für die 30 tätige Challenge das von @dragosroua gestartet worden ist. Bevor ich ins heutige Thema eingehe, hier sind die Details zur Challenge: 30 days writting challenge.

Das heutige Thema ist wieder eins wo man nachdenken muss und zwar viel so gar. Das heutige Thema stellt die Frage ob man weiterhin auf Steemit bleiben wird wenn man die Rewards abschaffen wurde.

Meine Antwort lautet nein. Ich möchte kein Hypokrit sein und euch über die grüne Wiese erzählen und wie schön es ist. Ohne Rewards würde es aber auch kein Steem mehr geben. Die Witness werden durch Steem bezahlt. Ohne diese Bezahlung wurden die meisten aufgeben und die Blockchain wird nicht mehr funktionieren. Wenn es nicht mehr funktionieren wurde, wird hier keiner mehr aktiv sein können. Sagen wir mal das nur die Witness etwas bezahlt bekommen und die Blockchain überleben wird, dann werden die Leute sehr viel Interesse verlieren. Ich werde die Kontakte die ich über Steemit gemacht habe weiterhin pflegen, die Leute sind richtig cool und mit einige bin ich befreundet.

Ich werde nicht mehr täglich schreiben wenn das geschehen soll. Vielleicht ab und zu etwas das nicht gelöscht werden soll und auch von andere gelesen werden können. War früher nicht aktiv auf Social Media, habe viele Freunde oder Followers aber poste sehr selten.

Das wird auch der Fall hier sein. Das Konto behalten und nicht mehr posten. Ich versuche meine Zeit effizient zu gestalten und für mich ist die Familie auf erster Stelle, ich arbeite für meine Familie und wenn es nichts hier mehr gibt gehe ich besser ins Park mit meiner Frau und lese ein Buch.

Ich sage nicht das es kein Spaß macht oder das die Leute hier nicht super cool sind, ich sage nur das ich etwas anderes machen wurde. Das Schreiben hilft mir sowieso das ist mir bewusst.

Was würdet ihr machen wenn es keine Rewards geben würden?




discord.gif

Sort:  

Interessante Frage!
ich würde das ähnlich handhaben. würde definitiv die kontakte aufrecht erhalten und auch hin und wieder hier rein schauen, auch mal etwas posten. aber garantiert werde ich keine stunden mehr in bildbearbeitung und schreiben von posts investieren.

Well of course most of us are here to make some moola. Without that incentive this is no better than blogger.com. I'm so glad to be done with that centralized program..

Ugh. That's a tough question..half of me says yes because here is where I evolved and discovered how much I love writing about my trips and socializing with people with the same passion in common - traveling. The other half is like hell no! I just started earning something and I don't it to stop! So is pretty hard so say surely yes or no..

This is such a great question... As I always wanted to have a blog, I will probably post here but not that often

I know alot of people won't be steeming without the rewards but to be Candide even without the rewards steeming open my eyes to alot of life perspective

I may still hang around a bit and treat it like every other social network that i remember to log in only after a fashion, but definitely i will not be as devoted as i am to steemit right now.

That being said, money, as far as i am concerned is the central issue and it will be foolhardy to want to make others believe otherwise.
Within the span of few weeks, the platform increased from just about 500k people to 1m registered members. This monumental increase is simply because of money and nothing else.

meine antwort ist auch nein. mit blümchen und rosarote brille und so, damit hab ich nicht viel zu tun. lg

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I'm brand new to this. Really interested in the platform and the project.
I have not the foggiest on how to go about getting any rewards though. Apart from posting interesting photos of food, safari animals, or crypto charts, none of which I'm really set up to do!
I think I'll use it as a practice area to write stuff, and continue doing it for nothing until maybe one day, I earn some beers from it.

There is plenty of information on youtube on how to make the most money on steemit. You should search it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46