June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hacks - Day Twenty Four: Plan A and B

in #challenge30days6 years ago

It's the last Sunday of June and the twenty fourth day of the #challenge30days initiated by @dragosroua which I'm proud of being part of and happy about managing to post almost everyday about some of my life hacks, here on Steemit. If you follow me and read my posts you know that in yesterday's post I wrote about one habit of mine of treating myself every month with about 5% of my income.

But if you haven't read it feel free to check it and give some feedback and upvotes if you feel its worth them. Today I will write about plans/goals and how I see them unfolding throughout my life. It's not a hard follow-up as I very often set myself one long term goal and a short term one to focus my attention and energy on and that's a "hack". The long term is some kind of a "carrot" that makes t"he rabbit keep on going" while the short term is something that makes me feel alive and active.

The long term goals are usually related to money/income/stability type of things and as an example of how some look like I will disclose my current one which is selling my XRP holdings, which are my only crypto holdings besides Steem, at $10 per coin and that's long term... When will that happen I really don't know and haven't set an estimate time for it as these things don't depend on me and can't rush anything about. Plus I found achieving such goals easier when time and the pressure of it is not involved.

movement-2953852_1280.jpg
[image source](June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hacks - Day Twenty Four: Plan A and B)

Short term goals/plans have always been some kind of surprises for me so they're usually about life's equations that have to be solved and deal with. These can be health related, as the current one is, travels or hobbies that ask for some percentage of my attention, money, time and energy invested in and they are usually more engaging than the long ones. For the short term goals I consider setting a time frame to achieve them pretty useful as it is almost always something achievable and predictable to take down and it's engaging also to rung against the countdown timer.

Bottom line I find having always one long and one short term goal as my spinning clock wheels for my time on Earth, thus consider them highly important and a hack that's keeping me going forward. AND I would like to know also how your plans go and whether you have some strategies related to these mentioned above and why not your feedback on the topic so feel free to "confess" in the comments section and share your Steem Power on the way.

PS: If you like this writing challenge feel free to read the introductory post of @dragosroua and join the fun with your life hacks posts. If you find this man cool enough why not check his steem.supply app and see when you will be paid and how high is your potential growth on the Steem platform. I would encourage you also to give him your witness vote as he "really witnesses" and cares about our favorite blogging platform.

Thanks for your attention,
Ace

Sort:  

Complete mind set is very necessary to attain goals, whether it's short term goals or long term goals.

There's a whole list of ingredients to achieve any goal and ones mindset is also one of them.

Hmm. Which list of ingredients you are talking about to achieve,can you explain ?
@acesontop

Hmm. Very true one
Can achieve any goals if
He sets his own mind.

                 - crypto-worldnews


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62