June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hacks - Day Twenty Five: Laughing, The Panacea For Everything

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

A fresh week just started and another dip in the crypto market has left some bitter taste on traders lips over the weekend, but there's no reason to panic so... Starting the week with optimism in my pocket I thought I should take out one of my precious life hacks before the challenge is over. But before disclosing it I will advise you to read my previous post dedicated to the writing challenge initiated by @dragosroua and why not share your feedback on the topic and even an upvote to encourage the author for more.

Today I will take out on Steemit laughing as being definitely a life hack and one of my utmost important. To describe the best how I feel about the importance of a good laugh I will share with you a famous quote of Ralph Waldo Emerson who once said that "Earth laughs in flowers." Though very often some of us forget to laugh being deep headed into "life" and too busy to treat themselves, but not I for sure.

Ever since I now myself I always searched for everyday laugh. Whether it was jokes telling with colleagues at work, going to comedy movies(my favorites) or watching series like Friends, The Bundy Family or Two and a half men laughing was almost everyday my companion no matter what and where. I even listened to some stand-up comedy podcasts when I was driving for long distances to make the driving story shorter.

africa-1854308_1280.jpg
image source

Now probably you may think that laughing is not really a hack as anybody knows about it and has experienced it, but my question is how many really chase it and make a habit out of it by welcoming it in their every day life? That's the hack. To always remember to laugh and forget about stress, bills, mortgage...etc. Because when we laugh with all our muscles reading a joke or watching a youtube funny video there's nothing on earth that can disturb our state of being at that time and these serotonin levels are boiling in our brain. Probably that's why Buddha is also portrayed very often laughing with is teeth-less open mouth. He must have known something about it.

And the thing is that too often we take life too damn serious and that's completely wrong in my opinion. I don't encourage ignorance and laziness, but a good hour of laugh once a few days or why not everyday gives anything a meaning and a different taste and it could be the best panacea for everything. Whether you consider it a hack or not is up to you, but I am almost every day after reasons to laugh and believe me there are almost at every corner. You just have to open your eyes and your good mood attitude towards it.

PS: If you like this writing challenge feel free to read the introductory post of @dragosroua and join the fun with your life hacks posts. If you find this man cool enough why not check his steem.supply app and see when you will be paid and how high is your potential growth on the Steem platform. I would encourage you also to give him your witness vote as he "really witnesses" and cares about our favorite blogging platform.

Thanks for your attention,
Ace

Sort:  

Very true, very helpful 👍🙇🏻‍

Indeed. And free for everybody.

@acesontop impressive post, impressive life hack :-)

Use it. It's free.

@acesontop yeah sure, thanks for your kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50