What Have I Learnt Last Week? | [Learn & Earn] Initiative - Week 12

in #challenge5 years ago

Here is my entry for the initiative LEARN & EARN, hosted by @matkodurko

LearnEarn_GreyRedUp.png

So, here are some of the things I've learnt over the last week:


   
MondayThe Russian Band Багира ("bagira" means panther) has released a new videoclip - Зоопарк (Zoo Park); I love this very underrated band, with their excellent tunes and Алла Булгакова's amazing vocals.
TuesdayCoinbase now allows customers to withdraw to PayPal, without fees.id7xw3j9jo.pngImage Source
WednesdayInstagram has Shops - I was wondering what all the fuss was about. Why the need for another Facebook platform? (Not that it matters much to me, since I have no Facebook nor Instagram account.)hhkozgmnho.pngImage Source
ThursdayMy Google+ account is being deleted on April 2, 2019, which means STEEM will become the only Social Media where I'll remain active.2uok3t36wk.pngImage Source
FridaySomehow this cat was frozen and buried under snow... and survived to tell the story!yfljm9myk3.pngImage Source
SaturdayVolunteering Moldova - a charity organisation I was supporting - is closing its doors... The information about this sad move is very scarce. Neither their website or the Facebook page explain the decision.uafhgb7l2s.pngImage Source

If you want to join this challenge created by @matkodurko, follow this link: LEARN & EARN - Week #12

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Not my style of music, but cool.

Extra cool on Coinbase. Are they an exchange then? I'll be checking them out. Of course, crypto needs to start increasing in value again.

Shame about Google+, but then they told us about it months ago already. They also didn't quite get the platform right to complete with Facebook. (I don't actually trust Google or Facebook, but hey.)

Crazy on the cat - good that it survived.

Thanks for your comment. I feel sorry about Google Plus. It was a small but interesting community.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh wow, had no idea about the coinbase withdrawals...good to know, thx! And thanks for the entry!

It's really fantastic, eh?

well i dont plan to withdraw anytime soon but its nice to have options :)

This will make the life of the Tax Men even harder. Right now, their solution to tax Crypto is to add up all the deposits and withdrawals from your bank account to the Crypto Exchanges. But now we can laundry our money through PayPal. Ahahaha!

And I'm still rooting for the MCO team to deliver another gate out! 😃

And there's also Revolut.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trincowski from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Este post recebeu 13.38% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Vota em @steemitportugal para Witness. O teu voto é muito importante!
Obrigado.
Clica aqui para votar
steemitportugal

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.987 which ranks you at #3816 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #148.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Quite an interesting week there! Yes. You are right, we do not need another "facebook" though I still keep my instagram account solely to promote steemit posts these days.

Poor kitty. Why would she be buried in snow in the first place?

I am glad that Coinbase is attracting people. Back in the days (late 2016/early 2017) I nearly abandoned my account there because, there really is no way for me to use this wallet in my country- apart from wallet to wallet transaction which means a huge transaction fee in my country.

Congratulations @trincowski! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 15500 replies. Your next target is to reach 16000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I didn't know you were active on Google+. I deleted my account when I learned they were going away. So I guess you'll have room for another site. Have you heard of Narrative?

I've hardly used ever since I joined Steem. 😂
I have heard of that but Steem is enough for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62