STEEMIT - I CHALLENGE YOU TO A DUEL - TO BENEFIT @girlbeforemirror

in #challenge7 years ago

Are you ready steemians?


When I first met @girlbeforemirror and @azurejasper, it was about nine months ago when I was running the Tattoo Story Contest here on steemit. At first @girlbeforemirror was an entrant, but eventually she took over running the contest for a little bit. Though friendships on steemit do not always stay as close as one may hope, I have always appreciated @girlbeforemirror and @azurejasper.

Recently, when @azurejasper posted about the heath issues and medical bills that @girlbeforemirror was facing, the community stepped in with upvotes and donation posts to help fill in some of the financial needs that they are having. However, there are still financial needs that remain.

The Need & The Challenge


After talking to @azurejasper in private, it seems that roughly $2000 is still needed to cover the current bills that they are facing. @Papa-pepper thinks that although this is a large amount for a couple to deal with, it should be very little for our community to take care of.

Therefore, I am officially challenging the steemit community to a duel.

I am prepared to match every donation that you guys can give, up to a total USD value of $1250. I will personally match every SBD and STEEM donated to the wallet of @azurejasper up to a total USD value of $1250. If the community is able to donate $1250, then we should be able to bless @girlbeforemirror and @azurejasper with $2500 to finish taking care of their current needs and expenses.


source


So, I wonder who will win this duel. Will the combined effort of the community be able to outgive @papa-pepper? If you can donate the equivalent of $1251 USD, then you win (and so does @girlbeforemirror and @azurejasper). However, if I still have more that I am willing to donate than the steemit community does, then I win. (I think that we should all be able to win in the end, but just for some friendly competition, let's see how this goes!)

Let's Do This Steemit!


Also, to help this challenge be a success for @azurejasper and @girlbeforemirror, please considering doing any of the following:

  • Resteem this post for added visibility.
  • Donate anything that you are personally comfortable with to the wallet of @azurejasper.
  • Mention this challenge to your friends on steemit.
  • Drop the link to this post in postpromotion chatrooms on steemit.chat and discord.

Read more about the situation that they are facing here:

https://steemit.com/life/@azurejasper/sharing-this-isn-t-easy-for-me-and-i-m-not-comfortable-about-it-but-this-community-has-become-so-important-to-girlbeforemirror

Let's see what you've got steemit!



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

ILL bit my $13 SBD its my first time dollar on steemit..my girlfriend would be angry for this but i will do it just to help..

MATCHED IN FULL!

Thats right!

That's so cool @bien.

Now she has nothing to be mad about ;)

Indeed!
If she still does, she no bueno :)

Aww thats so sweet!

Papa you are Amazing! Everyone here, thank you. @azurejasper is floored by this. Generating double digits on a post is an exciting steemit moment for us.
This is amazing!

You want more votes?

Just send any amount higher than 0.5 Steem or 0.5 SBD to @getvotes und you'll receive an 100% upvote from @getvotes

images.png

Or you want a vote from a big fish?

For receiving a big surprise just send minimum 3 Steem or 3 SBD to @getvotes

More details: https://steemit.com/vote/@getvotes/want-more-upvotes-click-here

Just donated my entire SBD balance... which is measly, but hopefuly every little bit helps! Love this community!

I saw that, and matched+ with a 5 SBD donation.

Some gave everything! Thanks @dougkarr!

GREAT JOB! Sometimes giving everything is more noble than giving a little bit of a lot.

That is really awesome @dougkarr

Good on you @pappa-pepper! I've just donated all of the SBD I own ($297.248).

That gets the whole thing a lot closer to success! It's admirable!

Great idea. I have 5 steem. what can that do? I am resteeming and upvoting. Transfering it to u now convert it to sbd.

Matched it and sent it over! Thanks @richguy!

God bless you as usual.

Papa-Steemit taking care of his steemian family!

Great job! 5 steam from 1 hundred people would be enough! Every bit counts.

I'm in for 50 SBD Papa! upvoted and resteemed

Really? 50 SBD! Wow!

MATCHED 50 SBD for 50 SBD!

Thanks @jdawg! Very generous!

Happy to give! Can't exactly let you win either. lol
Thank you, but you are the generous one around here.

Can't exactly let you win

LOL- Great attitude and good idea!

hahahaha 50 is a great donation but unless someone donates 1251 then he wins and everyone let him win.

YOU PEOPLE ARE AMAZING!!!

Thank you all so much! I'm stunned at the swift response to @papa-pepper's challenge, and the generosity of everyone who's commented, resteemed & donated!

The generosity from this amazing Steemit community has truely floored me. The steem & SBD donated is going to go a great way towards easing the financial situation my family has found itself in after the sudden and prolonged illness & treatment of my wife @girlbeforemirror.

My family and I thank you all very very much!

Interestingly enough, I had actually forgot about this! LOL!

I only had 2.156 to send, but if we all do this it will add up! Best wishes to this family. I know all about having an ill family member and sometimes you feel like you are the only soldier going to the front lines against this huge army! I hope @girlbeforemirror is feeling the love🌻

Matched you @farmandadventure! Thank you so much!

I'll match it!

You're still my hero Dude!!!

Matched! 50 SBD for 50 SBD!

It's a start! I'll see how things go. Maybe I can do some more... I created a monster giving that guy money- Now I have to pay rent lol!

Super generous @richq11 !

Agreed! Did you know that I met @richq11 once?

It is a pretty wild story - but you can check it out here if you want: https://steemit.com/trading/@papa-pepper/when-trading-crypto-kind-of-feels-like-a-drug-deal-or-how-to-react-when-you-find-out-he-s-serious

Loved it! Spaghettis for dough... Long live crypto. 🍝

Match me Dude... This is a community- we help each other!

wow, great gesture! Karma pays!

If that's true, I must be making up for a lot of really bad shit!

From my experience karma is VERY real. Sometimes plays out over long periods sometimes short periods. Simple answer is live according to your ideals and u will be just fine!

Well, I'm almost 72... It needs to hurry up, I'm running out of time lol!

hahahahaha well check out what I do, will help speed up the process!
There is ALLways hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34