Sort:  

I was pondering our experience, and I am writing a "What I Learned" post about it.. and I suddenly realized that this moment... reminds me of years in the past when I used to go to week-long spiritual and self-growth retreats at the end of which everyone had "retreat brain" after a bunch of intense focus and connection around common objectives.

The rest of the world (in this case, the rest of Steemit) seems "different" somehow... not because "it" changed, but because we changed, as a result of the experience.

I know exactly what you mean! I love my retreats but there is so much focus on the one area that I sadly feel like I've neglected everyone else not involved. Whoopsie! Well, a girl's only got so much time and for the last 10 days it was on us, the warriors ;)

I am kind of surprised that you struggled with the comments though. Very interesting. (Bandwidth issues notwithstanding)

I love this! Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about the challenge. It affirms what I knew (or hoped I knew) all along. Community engagement is meaningful here. We need to battle to keep this place smart and worthy of our time and creative efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56