ColorChallenge - favorite blue - friday blue

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

Moon bride

Watercolor was inspired by my favorite art movement, Art Deco, the time I regret I have not lived in ...

hair mf.jpg

#colorchallenge - blue friday

Sort:  

Thank you, there are more works on my blog, and more to come..

Its really beautiful :) god bless you

Thank you, I am glad you like it ..have a nice day

Lovely work.
Is the white a watercolor or a gouache?
I've got some plans for adding black & white to some drawings to enchance shadows/highlights and was wondering the best option for the white.

Thanks, it is not white as much as it seams, that are the diferent shades of gold watercolor. I like mixing them but they are hard to be photographed.

Thanks @groundcontrol, I am still finding out all the staf on steemet platform and everything is so confusing ...

It doesnt make a lot of sense but theres a few things to do that will help a bit, then after that it just seems random whether people see it at the right time or not.

This post i would tag as: art colorchallenge blue whalepower minnowsupport

Use these tags on all posts: whalepower minnowsupport
It will help you get some attention from someone that could boost your reputation with a good vote which will help. @minnowsupport

If you can add any info about how you painted it, what paper, paints etc - it will help show your knowledge, that its your work and your a good artist to follow. Theres a lot of people faking it and they always leave out details on the artwork process, materials.
Try and make some step by step / progress posts with a bunch of photos showing the work being made so people can see your work is real, it would be great to see the process! That will remind people your work isnt just old stuff but your still producing new art to look forward to.

The fine arts seem to be harder to get attention on steemit compared to cartoons and sketches but theres groups forming out there like @aksinya and steemmarket
https://steemit.com/steemit/@paolobeneforti/steemarket-is-online-buy-sell-your-artwork-for-steem
Follow and let them know your an artist to be added to their list.

Give upvote projects a miss. These are diminishing returns, with the guys behind them cashing out very nicely. Just put the effort into building relationships. There is no jumping to the front of the queue.

Hi @jungwatercolor!
@sethlinson has started creating a wonderfully entertaining and easy animation of how things work on Steem. Check out his first video on voting power.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sethlinson/announcing-steemit-explained-a-new-animated-series

I check it and I will do it again, thank for the tip and answering.

Great work!
Upvoted, following.
Looking forward to more.

Very beautiful! I love the silver leaves!

Thank you @artbycheyenne, I love working with silver and gold watercolors.

beautiful! i really love art deco, but art nouveau even more.. I like your posts and I wont say you are talented, because as an artis I know it is more about hard work.. so thanks for your patience and passion for art... If you want, you can check some of my works here on steemit.. its not much, but I just started.. have a nice day :) following you!

Thank you @marty-arts for nice words, I will look into your work. Yes, I agree, hard work is needed to make good art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18