You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty-word short story challenge - "water"

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

Is that quote from "Siddhartha' by Herman Hesse?
I got so much out of that book. Enjoyed your story too. Also something I've given a bit of thought.
I replied to your comment in your article about reducing complexity...
...and used the idea of 'process' mentioned above to inspire me to write about something I've given some thought recently.

Sort:  

Oh, yes, that could very well be. I read Siddhartha a while ago and I am pretty sure I was influenced by the river scenes. Also, I was listening to tons of Buddhist talks on youtube (all by monks and nuns) and Alan Watts and those little Zen stories become sticking to my mind. Meanwhile I am carrying a little collection of metaphors to entertain my friends and family once in a while. I also love jokes!

I will read the "something" of yours later on. So good to see you being back.

I think all these things we're exposed to kind of work on our subconscious and slowly form an outlook..
For 'jokes' with deeper meanings you should check out Bektashi and Nasrudinn stories...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31