You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Community Engagement Challenge - Day 9 Diary

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

It's been a great experience, met some truly exceptional talent and some wonderful down to earth people during this challenge.

Most importantly I learned something invaluable from @thesimplelife's post
Running a Race Without a Finish Line So I'm going stop running now and just enjoy the finish and be here to just cheer on those who still need a little help getting over the finish line.

If you need comments, and would like some help just let me know here (just comment how many you ALREADY HAVE and then comment when you CROSS the FINISH LINE) and I'll do everything in my power to help get you over the 500 line. I encourage others to do the same

YOU CAN DO IT !...I know you can. I'm talking to you MR/MRS/MISS I'VE GOT 300 or more comments. LET'S JUST DO THIS !

EDIT: I hope you don't mind this Meredith, just don't know any other way to help. <3

2nd EDIT : You can post the link in the comment section or I can just check the spread sheet to find out which of your posts are in the challenge. IT'S UP TO YOU! I'm not a mind reader ya know. ;) Just comment to let me know you'd like help. As you can see...I have no trouble giving comments. ;p

                         ~smiles fer miles~
Sort:  

Wow, I'm honored it touched you that deeply! Thanks for the continued encouragement. Enjoy your walk to the finish :). If I don't make it, I'm not too fussed...I've exceeded other goals by participating.

It was very helpful @thesimplelife! :)
and yes...I'm enjoying the stroll live now!

Ok @kubbyelizabeth I've commented on several. My observations are that you're leaving a lot on the table there as far as getting to the finish line.

There are lots...and lots of comments you've left that could be responded to. Try engaging just a little more and you'll be there before the end of today...or certainly by the end of the challenge. If you don't understand...because I'm so cryptic lol...then just ask.

You can do this Kubby...go #gogirlpower ~smiles~

I just doubled checked them again, which is challenging because i am at work and my attention is required else where. However, any 5 minute break I get i am diving in and replying to replies and engaging with those engaged. Did you see what i did there?!

:D GirlPOWER!

L O frig'n L hahaha I see what you did there. Smart girl <3

He said, L o frig'n L, That is some creative spelling

see? I'm not cryptic at all...really ;)

sure @kubbyelizabeth happy to help...how close are you to the finish line if you don't mind me asking

I posted # of counts needed for people still in it. :) You guys are doing great.

I wouldn't know...I fell asleep and no time to stop and check my pulse!

You've got all day and all tomorrow to get your comments count up. Between the two fun posts plus normal interacting, I'm confident that you'll cross that finish line. We'll help you along the way. Just stick with it and see where you land. ;)

what two fun posts?
I'm like 300 comments behind?
Or am I? lol...just when I think I'm out...

Did you find them? I had to shut down for a little bit because thunderstorms took out my power. 233 with the rest of today and allll day tomorrow until I post the final diary...which isn't usually until about 4 am on Wednesday. Just pace yourself. Don't stress. We'll get you there. :)

ok where am I at now coach...try to lead me will you
never know when I'll hit that dread'd bandwidth wall again
still I must be getting close to half way by now.

pacing...

you again...I think I'm in the hall of mirrors here
twilight zone?

again?
I gotta get off of this treadmill
green guy's getting too familiar with me!

yer right again teach...this one's more fun than the last one
from what I remember it was abandoned by the time I got there

hey buddy shove over...nice hat...see you at the finish line <3

lol...ever see Speedy Gonzalez?
I'm Speedy GonzEnt

hahaha LOR reference

welp...hit that wall again
wasn't so bad this time
managed to get half my plants watered
in the last 15 minutes
damn there it is again...testing 1...2...3...
ok...that last test was on 2 minutes after the GonezEnt episode
time to go water some more plants
ok 15 minutes gone by now...should be good to go 1...2...

nope...next time I'refrain from typing and see if it works...more pants to water
they's just love'n this bandwidth block...I neglected them good the last week
junk yard garden...by the brutish gardener...not for hire...I'm busy Steem'n :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67730.39
ETH 3820.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55