[ChartYourCourse] : Full STEEM Ahead!

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

map.jpg



Where are we going?





Ahoy!


Capt'n @dreemsteem has nominated me for the **Chart Your Course** challenge and I'm very glad because it gives me the opportunity to share with you some of the goals for BuddyUP and myself in the near future.

Full speed ahead!

As you know, @dreemsteem is a living legend among the seven seas. She cruises the waters of Steemit weekly and looks out for Ports to dock her ship. You could jump on the ship along the way and still manage to grab all the clues for the sought after treasure chest that appears in the Thursday evening show of PYPT; in the Steemit Ramble.

(Look out for all of the Ports, and make sure you follow the guidelines. Here is the first Port of this weeks addition).


Haul wind!


So without further ado, let's get into this challenge and get some goals and targets set for the future!

I think that this challenge is very important for anybody looking to set themselves a path for the platform. You can have goals but if they are stuck in your head, they'll end up getting mixed up with everything else you're reading on the daily!

It's beneficial for you to visualise and figure out what little goals you need to achieve before you get to your big one. You can see this from the section where @dreemsteem asks us for goals at certain monthly stages. I have written out our goals as if they have already happened and they have the exact date that they will be achieved. This is to help us see and believe that are going to happen.



tank.jpg

source - photo by ian schneider






Let's get this challenge started then!



What is your Steemit goal?

(In one sentence, make it as specific and as measurable as possible)


My goal is to give 100 individuals the opportunity to be financially free by the end of the year. This will be achieved from the growth they will find in BuddyUP, alongside genuine support.

Attaining a genuine support network of people and improving themselves alongside each other.


Prioritize these three aspects of Steemit in order of importance to you:


  1. Commenting - exceptionally high engagement factor.

  2. Posting - the best way for me to express my mind and prevent going cuckoo.

  3. Curating - very important to me, but I connect a lot more with comments.


Name 3-5 communities that help you to achieve your goal:


  1. BuddyUP

  2. The STEEM Engine

  3. Steemit Ramble

  4. Promo-Mentors

  5. The Human Race - (Yes, that is us as a community on the planet)


Name at least one measurable future goal for 1 month, 3 months, 6 months and 12 months.


[1 month] - 15 members will be at the Guppy rank in BuddyUP by 30/04/2018

[3 months] - 50 members will be at Guppy and 15 members will be at Gourami by 30/06/2018

[6 months] - 500 members in the BuddyUP community and 10 of those members will be consistently making 100SBD a week through BuddyUP by 30/09/2018.

[12 months] - BuddyUP servers starting ranks will be automated fully and 100 members will be earning 100SBD a week through BuddyUP by 30/03/2019.

100SBD is to reflect a round figure and triple-digit wage to relate to our current financial constraints. That figure is subject to change to whatever wage is required to make somebody financially free and able to design life round themselves, not the other way around.


Sweet tooth!


I am really not a sweet/dessert kind of guy, but... if I had to choose one. I would have to go with a sticky toffee pudding with some really good vanilla ice cream. Mmmm.


toffpud.jpg

source - photo by jennifer schmidt



What about you?


Now it is the time for me to nominate 3-5 people myself! I have some great people around me and I see a ridiculous amount of potential in these people.

That being said, the people listed below have been supportive and involved in my Steemit journey so far and I would love to hear their plans for the future. Give the Chart Your Course challenge a go!


top image: source - photo by rawpixel


Have you claimed your free basic income tokens?

You are a human-being?

Click here to start receiving your income.


manna.jpg

source - photo taken from grantcoin.org


As full disclosure, the hyperlink above is a referral link. You will receive 50% more tokens for the first 12 months when signing up through this link; I will receive more tokens too. Get yourself set up and feel free to use this banner as a format for the bottom of your posts.

Sort:  

Nice. You have some incredible and altruistic goals. It's going to be exciting to be a part of in my own small way.
I guess I need to get some goals now real quick!

They are somewhat realistic if we carry on putting in the work. I think we can do it.

It's just going to take some serious grit and determination from us. Get your post done! It's super beneficial

I knew you would love this challenge!!!! Thanks for the nod to the Treasure Hunt!!! :) I still think back to the first day I met you! haha I couldn't predict how much you would have influenced my Steemit life ;)

Those look like such ambitious and fantastic goals - I love how you've laid them out so specifically. I do believe that when we can track and measure our goals, we are so much more able to achieve them! It's a good practice also to look back and see that we have made progress.

Sometimes the impression can be that we haven't moved far enough or fast enough... but looking back at our records will usually prove differently! If they don't prove differently, and we HAVE been moving slowly - it's ok! Just adjust the course and keep moving :)

Great post @calumam :) Excited to see what we have in store for us all in BuddyUP this year!!!

Oh, it's the best! Just what we needed. You know I support your Treasure Hunt 100%!

I live by the 10X rule. I could easily set a goal as 10 members financially free by next year and I would have set the bar far too low. Let's give 100 members the dream.

As always @dreemsteem, you rock. Onwards and upwards, full STEEM ahead :)

I also believe in setting goals as if they are already achieved. It

Way to force me to write more gotta love it, together we grow 2018 and beyond

Get it out there ;) After your last post I'm sure you have got some awesome goals to get out there!

As always, reading your posts and seeing your goals in inspiring and motivating. Thanks @calumam

Thanks for stopping by! I'm glad they help to inspire :)

Great to actually read your goals in regard to BuddyUp. And who doesn't love the sound of 100SBD a week!

It would be nice for sure! In time we will all be learning and growing so much from BuddyUP that we won't even be concerned about it. We will be able to learn as much as we want though because we won't be confined to a set of hours a day to turn the grindstone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46