Sprague Lake - Rocky Mountain National Park - #SunThursday Edition

in #sunthursday7 years ago (edited)

Happy Sun Thursday!

Today is the first Sun Thursday of the 2017 Summer. Here is a picture I took from my trip to Rocky Mountain National Park earlier in the month. This wooden pier was situated along a hiking trail and provided the perfect spot for a quick rest and water break.

Sprague Lake, Rocky Mountain National Park

The sun beams down upon Sprague Lake lighting up the water's surface with glistening sparks of light. You can literally see the rays of sunshine. It was a beautiful day to be outside enjoying the weather.

image2.JPG

I am very proud of this shot I took. It encompasses much of what Rocky Mountain National Park has to offer, from the beautiful sunshine and refreshing lake, to the snow-capped mountains and evergreen pines in the distance. Colorado is one of the most gorgeous places I have ever traveled and I definitely intend to go back!

Let me know what you think!



----------->
Terps & CBD's! <----------
-----------> Bitcoin Sports Betting, Poker & More! <---------
---------> Save $40 Off Your Next Adventure Using AirBNB! <---------
---------> Buy $100 Of Bitcoin and Get An Additional $10 FREE <--------
--------->Buy Anything on AMAZON using Bitcoin! Save up to 15%<--------
-----------> Enter E-Mail to Access The LBRY - Receive LBRY Credits! <----------

Sort:  

I definitely think you need a large print of this to frame in your house somewhere. Or heck even sell it in prints (there are a few platforms to do that). That is INCREDIBLE. P.S. RMNP is breathtaking!

xo

that is by far the best compliment I have ever received on this :) I will certainly take that advice into serious consideration! thank you soo much! cheers, hope you are having a great weekend.

Cheers, mate! Same to you!

New Coors Light can cover?????

Good picture, mate!

Wow awesome pic ! I follow you :)

thank you so much

Happy Sun Thursday to you too!
That is one beautiful picture
What camera do you use?

believe it or not this was taken with an iPhone 6+

Wow that is amazing

Wow , summer days !!

gotta love the beautiful summer days

I went here last summer, so beautiful. I only spent a few days in Rocky Mountain National Park, but I want to go back and spend at least a week or more. So many good trails to hike and beauty to see

yes the park is huge! I only got to spend 1 day here this year, way too much to see in a day's time

Wow... I think it's a wonderful shot! Very inviting - I would love to stand at the end of the walkway and admire the view...

Thank you! It was amazing, I stood out there for a while, but I needed to take a picture of it all

Glad you did! I would have... :)

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most underrated posts and share it with my followers and the Steem community. I think that there is too much good content on Steemit which remains overlooked everyday and lost in the blockchain.

Here you can see my latest report containing your post, which I’ve also upvoted.

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-12-share-moments-steem-life

If you like this post you can say thank you by upvoting and following me.

All the best @taica

Thanks so much Taica!

This photo is amazing. I noticed it earlier on your instragram page. Really nice work! Steem on :)

Thanks a lot! I am definitely proud of this one! Have a great weekend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32