Midsummer phone update blog part. 2: the night's watch

in #photography7 years ago

WP_20170622_22_26_02_Pro.jpg
I've joined the nights watch. I will father no children until my watch has ended. I am the guardian of the north...
This has nothing to do with Game of Thrones (Or song of ice and fire) though, as I'm currently starting my annual night guard duty on our boat dock community. Every member has to guard the boats for one night per year.

However, Finnish nights at midsummer are no nights.

WP_20170622_21_10_53_Pro.jpg

I've had a fun day, it's been cold for summer (8-12 celsius) but it has mostly been sunny. I've been driving around with my boat on routes I've never been on before.

Now some photos which I have snapped on my phone during the day.
WP_20170622_20_11_21_Rich.jpg

WP_20170622_18_15_46_Rich.jpg

WP_20170622_20_37_34_Pro.jpg

When I came ashore I visited a local, small shop which was open late. So not all photos are taken from a boat!

Now I have better connection than the last time but.. Now when uploading more images, I'm getting "unable to contact server".

Damn.

Sort:  

Did you catch any pirates ?

Nah, didn't catch any. I only met one local who was very worried since quite many on guard duty won't show up or will leave very early.

I'm pretty sure he comes by every night to check out if anyone is guarding.

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most underrated posts and share it with my followers and the Steem community. I think that there is too much good content on Steemit which remains overlooked everyday and lost in the blockchain.

Here you can see my latest report containing your post, which I’ve also upvoted.

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-12-share-moments-steem-life

If you like this post you can say thank you by upvoting and following me.

All the best @taica

Thanks, I just checked that post and it seems like a nice idea, making such selections :)

All the good for your future posts!

Thanks for sharing again, its like a virtual vacation in Finland. Looks so peaceful. Remember you're on watch so don't spend all night on Steemit, then again I have no boats there so do what you want :)

Stop commenting on my posts so I can keep on watching! And thanks, I have a problem as I can't take good photos with my camera, but when driving a boat or similar I can't really dig up my real camera..

This is peaceful. Truly calm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32