Jenny's Art Contest Week #8 - "The Light of the moths" - "La Luz de las polillas"

in #cervantes-arte7 years ago

Hi!! :) I was sitting in front of my laptop a few nights ago and a number of moths were locked in the living room looking for the light bulb, I could see them perching on my shirt it looked like they were telling me to draw that moment for the Jenny's Art Contest Week # 8.


Estaba sentado frente a mi laptop hace noches y una cantidad de polillas quedaron encerradas en la sala buscando la luz de el bombillo, podía verlas posarse sobre mi camisa parecía que me decían que dibujara eso para el Jenny's Art Contest Week #8


IMG_20171115_161615mod.jpg


IMG_20171115_161559mod.jpg


Contest here: https://steemit.com/contest/@topkpop/jenny-s-art-contest-week-8-post-your-submission-here

Thanks for watching :)

Sort:  

SO. GOOD.

Why you so good? Hmmmm?😎

Also, is there a dog in the center? What is that dark spot?

good question! i am thinking it is more likely a cat, watching the moths!

I was thinking Doberman...

Free photo found HERE

haha! they do look like Dobie ears, i was only guessing a cat because i know Yusaymon has cats around his apartment. but we will have to wait until he tells us. It could very well be moth wings!

I kinda like that it's so open to interpretation. 😀

Everybody see different things, @carrieallen @torico the dark spot it is me and the ears ? !!are the thoughts that the moths are stealing to me.. Thanks for all ur aprecciation it is gold to me !! :)

Whoa. That's a WAY better answer than I could have guessed or hoped for. 😍

hehehehehe | 3 the window, the socket, the little table, my head watching the white light bulb etc...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yusaymon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

hmmmmm. i stole this and im playing with it in ddg...

Wow! I love what you guys are doing here! Its like a 'Pass it forward' collaboration.... there should be a competition for this..... or not even a competition, more like a festival of it! I love it when people combine their art, its magic!

thats a really good idea. i'll mention it to some of the contest holders

@papa-pepper does this. He just started the next contest: Wild & Strange . The hubs one the first AND last round last time. He's pretty great. 😍

I will try to enter to Wild & Strange thanks dear @carrieallen

WHAT!?!?!?! So great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47