Writing Challenge by @celfmagazine: When You Believe In Magic - The Inspiration!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #celfchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi There 😊

Thank you @sndbox and @celfmagazine for the Honourable Mention. So to complete the Writing Challenge I have to share the inspiration to my story When You Believe In Magic. The theme I chose was Fairytale- a theme about childhood stories, and though I didn't go with fiction, this is a sharing based on my love for reading.

I had 3 different elements that swirled into the story I shared.

For The Love Of Books

6AC0228A-C69B-4209-89D5-246BD59E8331.PNG

Reading really takes you places. Whether you are a kid or an adult. It opened a world of Magic and Wonder. It showed me possibilities and adventures I had absolutely no opportunity of knowing at the time. Together with the most powerful thing anyone has, the mind, I was able to create within and without.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Believe & Manifest

IMG_5830.GIF

A child's belief is immensely unshakeable. I guess the reason for the "existence" of Santa, The Tooth Fairy and even Monsters in the cupboard. If that belief can be managed and cultivated in a positive manner, with gentle guidance without being disruptive, the child could grow up with the kind of confidence that could make anything possible. Imagine all that time saved when you don't have to start all over with concepts like The Secret, The Word Is Your Wand and such.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Adult Logic vs Child Persistence

()

I find myself many times, telling my kids off for behaviour I do not approve. Out of frustration, I use adult logic. But they are so zoned in on their immediate need, they are zoned out of my words. Their intent is not malicious and they may even know what they are doing/have done isn't right, but that's just on the peripheral of their vision. They are so focused on fun and play and all the things that's "important" to them, that everything else becomes secondary. So, the adult (read me) needs to come from a place of creatively presenting values, not just in words but also action, so these values willl naturally formulate when they make choices and decisions.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

That's pretty much the inspiration to the story I shared. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did reminiscing.

Images taken with my trusty iPhone 7 Plus, edited with my favourite apps Photofox & GifMill

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

over20.jpg

20180516_002249_0001.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Thanks for another good sharing @kaerpediem!

Congratulations and thank you for participating!


Your post has been upvoted by CELF. A curation project for art, literature, and music, and it will be nominated to receive larger upvotes. We invite you to our discord server: https://discord.gg/fC5jcDF

You can support us by following our curation trail, following our fan base or by delegating us Steem power

Remember to leave at least 50 Steem Power on your account.

25 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 2000SP, 4000SP.



Thank you so much, I had fun 😊

Hi @kaerpediem, congratulations and thank you for participating in the CELF Writing Challenge!

It was a pleasure 😊 and thank you

wow..that is so interesting.

Thank you, glad you liked it 😊

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Such a wonderful story, and I really enjoyed reading through here about your inspiration and thoughts for writing it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you @c0ff33a
So happy you liked it ..
Always a pleasure to have you drop in 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42