Saga: The Creation of the Alchemist / Book: The Gift of Skill / Chapter 1: Free Fall [Part 1] (Modified)

in #celf6 years ago

It is probable that not many people ask themselves this kind of questions, nevertheless a voice in my head repeats again and again the same question. How far would you go to obtain great power? This question kept asking me as I fell into the void ... towards certain death. It is amazing how slow time passes when you no longer fear to die; I thought he would be desperate given he always had a quick capacity for analysis, however this is different, it is quiet and peaceful, it is as if everything stopped around me and thousands of questions pass through my head; When will I end up falling? Have they done anything worthwhile before they get to this? Margo will be fine without me? but the reality of this whole situation is that this is bullshit, others may get some teaching on this, be in their last seconds of life, I can only believe that everything was possible, but you can not change the past and in retrospect. ... knowing that this would be my end, I should have refused to touch that man last week.

ONE WEEK AGO  

Another day that I end up cursing, it is inevitable to think that I should not get out of bed, not only because I am almost dismissed, although it would not be so bad to lose a mediocre job in a certain way, it would be an interesting change, because to say true all my days are the same as the previous day and surely the next, maybe it's time for a change, risk something new that I'm passionate about, forget the fixed profits and try to innovate ... although another part, have accounts to pay, a teenager who needs to eat, so I'll keep the job for a while, the good news is that the day is coming to an end.


http://www.descubriparis.com/noctilien

The bus at 8:00 PM is never punctual but it is always sure that it will happen, thanks to the fact that I ended up taking a double shift at the bakery when I left. I realized that it was already dark, normally the road to the house is two hours which Take advantage to sleep if I can find where to sit, however, inside the bus my plans to rest a little are frustrated, it is completely full of people but can not, after entering the center of the aisle with one hand holding the backrest of a seat, outside has started to rain and it is lucky that I did not have to get wet before entering the bus, however the mood inside is terrible, I can feel that something is wrong today, being on the road we are traveling to About 80 kilometers per hour, with the bus full and a torrential rain you do not have to be a genius to know that this is a potential disaster. As a child I have always analyzed my environment and the people in it, I start as something involuntary, something for which I have a natural facility, but over the years I have made it quotient and even fun, I can know where a person comes from and what will you do with just looking at your clothes and a couple of expressions, this helps me to fit into a world I do not quite understand; so when analyzing the whole way I can have something more than just a bad feeling.


https://www.nadaincluido.com/5-monteverde-tinieblas/

The driver of the bus tries to pass a small red car that has some problems with how slippery the road gets when there is rain, when the bus goes to the next lane, few realize that a truck is approaching the direct speed towards we, only about 4 people realize everything at the moment it happens, I consider a fortune that among those people is the driver, to avoid a direct collision the bus abruptly turns to the left, in an instant as if a movement coordinated will be in the bus skid and turn starting to turn sideways, I attribute this to the excess of passengers, when they feel the sudden movement is the moment in which most enters the state of reality, the wave of panic shoots up , all act desperately screaming and trying to hold on to something or someone ... all but the man standing in the center of the vehicle that analyzes everything as if not belonged to the situation itself ... all but me.

I stop paying attention to people and I try to focus my concentration on what is happening outside, it's as if time began to slow down, I can see everything, thanks to the body awareness that I'm not touching the ground, like the passengers who were crowded in the corridor, I see that the people who are sitting cling to the back of the front seat, as if clinging to life doing this, sure in the hope that this can actually save them, with the first round on the side I see each window break and this is how several begin to die, first the people sitting on the right side of the bus, receive a direct hit when hitting the asphalt, after the first round the right side of the bus receives the shock impact of the truck that made us get out of the way, the blow throws me against the left side and some glass hurt my arm, the pain finally causes me to end up in consciousness before the situation, the Panic is taking over me and that is when I realize that I will die.

I keep looking around, the thought of relaxing the body in this kind of help situations comes to my mind, even though it is not possible to leave something like this simply by relaxing. I am at the center of everything, seeing the whole world destroy myself around me, in what I consider to be my last moments I try to know what he thinks of the rest of the passengers, especially because that gray-haired man does not stop smiling; extends my hand, was just 2 meters from me, when I began to understand my arm my body seemed to move alone, it took no more than 2 seconds to reach him and shook his hand ... at that moment I realized that he did not want my help.

My whole body is tense, a sensation of heat spreads through my body until it invades me, it is as if my blood began to boil, the colors become more vivid and the light more intense, my heart stops beating and a moment everything else becomes dark ...

    Alberth: Am I dead?

Awake and I'm on the road, I got up so abruptly that I feel an intense pain from the shaking of my head, I look around desperately and my breathing is erratic, then everything stops when I see an accident in front of me, the bus with 2 more cars are destroyed before my eyes, everything is reduced to a mixture of metal and blood quite impressive, it does not take long to catch fire which makes the place is gradually filling up with people and cars, not I can understand what happens until a deep voice takes me out of my lethargy.


https://andaluciainformacion.es/andalucia/454365/arde-un-autobus-de-comes-en-valdelagrana/

    Bruce: Son, you have potential

I turn to that voice and I see the man on the bus, he has a gray sports jacket with blue jeans and black sports shoes, he is tall and in good physical condition, although he does not look older than 30, he has gray hair . I try to get up but it is a useless effort, I am paralyzed, I can not speak or move, just observe while the man puts his hood on and walks away while you raise a hand to say goodbye, I try to concentrate to get up, I regulate my breathing taking a great puff of air, at the end the body responds to me and I fall on my back while my chest falls and rises sharply.

    Alberth: What FACE DO I GO?

So this is being in shock ...

Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.

Sort:  

Congratulations @enmanuelpalmas2! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44