#celestialchallenge friday *dies veneris*

Greetings good kings and queens of steemit I hope this dies veneris meets you well!

(
source

I will be writing today here in Australia about the most awesome day of the week in my humble opinion Friday !!! YES THANK Venus IT IS Venus DIES VENERIS TVIDV? HA!

On this good day we talk about the Roman Goddess Venis. There are other names for this day but my focus will be on her. The goddess Venis was the roman goddess of beauty and love. perhaps that is why we all say thank god its friday?

I have always loved Friday its a day of relief to so many young people. Rejoice no more teachers no more books etc., etc,. Hard working men, and women everywhere get your motors running the weekend is so close you can taste it. Parties, recreation, and liberty oh how I love you Friday!

In my mind I see Venus as a supper model on steroids in the beauty department. No mortal man or woman could resist Venus.If she visited you, kiss your heart goodbye it belonged to her. There is a representation of her in art above. As she should be. She's a beauty but don't fall in love mortals.see refrence page


What a stunner! Also known as the Ancient Greek hemera Aphrodites "day of Aphrodite and Frida, or Frigg by the Norse . Some of her attributes were love, prosperity, and fertility, as well as victory, and desire. On this great day I wish all my fellow steemians prosperity and victory over all your struggles and may this day greet you well friends. The red rose and myrtle were the common offering in her temples, and it makes me wonder is this why we give the romantic gesture of roses to our special someone's in our lives? A rose to the wonderfull flower of my life wifey the rose pails in your beauty my Venus, my Aphrodite . kiss, kiss.

source

Fingers crossed I won't be sleeping in the dog house tonight wifi reception is really crap out there.


Jumping Into the astronomy and astrology : fun fact the symbol of Venus looks like a stick figure with no legs or a circle on top of a cross like this ♀. Venus is the second planet in our solar system they call it our twin because of the similar size and mass. Though unless you do a bit of terraforming to create a habitable atmosphere you wont be moving camp there any time soon .

source
This planet is fiery and fierce active volcanos and ninety percent carbon dioxide.It is just a tad too toxic for human life to colonize. There could be life there just remember the word alien means not familiar. So is life only what we perceive and define it to be?(see example 7 and 8 in the dictionary "7.

unlike one's own; strange; not belonging to one:alien speech.8.adverse; hostile; opposed (usually followed by to or from):ideas alien to modern thinking.")" source


So steemians who's with me on this? Let's celebrate Friday! Buy roses, fall in love, let your hair down and howl at the moon! It's Friday, Friday gotta get down on Friday!

Warning metal video below please use caution when banging head!

source credit Leo Moracchioli

I love this guys metal covers of songs \m/


now I would like to write a huge thank you to the good @sirknight who has created this awesome #celestialchallenge .You are doing the work of the god's man! This is an awesome open opportunity for all steamians. This link explains some guidelines of what kinds of things to write about in this hashtag here: https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@sirknight/sirknight-s-daily-celestial-challenge-new-for-all-steemians.

No more excuses about not having anything to write about now and all thanks to you sirknight .

Thank you to @choogirl for recruiting me to join @teamaustralia would anyone like to join a community of amazing characters if so please read here: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-04-11-17-and-lots-of-stuff-going-on

Thank you to @ausibitbank who is one of the best witnesses there is you rock man!

Thank you to @bigdeej creator of shadowbot http://shadowbot.us/shadowbot/faq.php

Thank you for supporting me by taking the time to read and make thoughtful comments that are related to my ramblings on.the community of steemit is why I continue to do this. If there are things on your mind drop me a comment, I enjoy commenting and conversing with the good people here like you. I hope this was an enjoyable read, if so feel free to upvote it.

Until next time may all your peers hold you and keep you in their highest esteem.\m/ steem along.

Sort:  

The team at Community News were simply happy to see a modern portrayal of Venus de Milo... with arms. ; )

COMMUNITY NEWS

ha ha ha I wonder what the statue was doing before the arms broke off :) thank you for reading community news have a great Friday.

Haha came here for the thumbnail picture and wasn't disappointed.

Hearing you G! How anyone could let this post go by without opening is beyond me. The thumbnail is spectacular!!

And great job once again User***283. Just let me update my favourite Steemian list...

  1. @tremendospercy
  2. @buggedout
  3. @gohba-handcrafts
  4. @jackmiller
  5. @user0103283

lol

I am... SirKnight!

Cool, glad I am on this list and not the other one cheers sirknight have a great Friday.

Awesome gnkdivart the eye candy worked :) anyhow it is nice the romans had a few goddesses was beginning to be a real sausage party lolz.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by user0103283 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29