Forces in Nature- Cool Set of Rainbow Shots

in #celestialchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Greetings! Yesterday, as I was getting off a long day of work, I was a bit disgusted I had missed the sunny part of the day. It was raining when I left. I stepped out the door and looked to the left to be greeted by THIS beautiful sight...
20180222_075828.jpg
If you look there is actually a second bow above the main one most prominently seen top right section of the photo. I snapped a couple more shots from this angle as I didn't want to step out in the rain yet, sans umbrella of course. In each photo the sun is breaking through the clouds on the other side and the rainbow becomes less visible. The sun is coming in and that's why the bricks appear so bright.
20180222_075914.jpg
20180222_080014.jpg
I then stepped out into the parking lot and the sun had already been covered but I was able to see the entire arc of the main rainbow from this angle, though it was rapidly disappearing. Less than two minutes after taking this shot, the whole thing was gone...
20180222_080122.jpg
And, despite my best efforts on that shot above, I was still unable to capture the whole arc - as you can see it began to dissipate from the left to right side.

These super fresh set of photos from yesterday happen to fit great with two prominent Steemit photo challenges. The first being @sirknight #celestialchallenge Thursday- forces in nature. Here are the days and corresponding themes for #celestialchallenge:
Sunday-Light
Monday-Darkness
Tuesday-AnimalKingdom
Wednesday-Structures
Thursday-ForcesinNature
Friday-LoveBeautyFreedom
Saturday-Agriculture

Here's the orginal post for more information:
https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@sirknight/sirknight-s-daily-celestial-challenge-new-for-all-steemians

Secondly, these photos fit quite well into @juliank @photocontests Thursday #colourfulphotography. Here are the days & associated themes:
Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wed: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography & colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography&portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography & longexposurephotography

I took these photos with my Samsung Galaxy S8. Thanks for visiting and have a pleasant day!
20180217_085636.png
Now making banners for YOU
https://steemit.com/steemit/@chelsea88/announcing-banner-service

Sort:  

I Love the double rainbows!!! I have caught a few and I don't know why, but they just stop me in my tracks. Natural beauty to bask in has a way of reminding me to slow down, look up, and just smile. :) <3

Yeah it's really made me feel better to see it, can't explain why but that's just what I needed yesterday

I can understand that feeling. Where I live in land there are always clouds (least feels that way.) In reality I’m never giving much attention to part of the day where cloud free is. By time I enjoy my view its cloudy time part of my day.

I am one of those strange people who loves rain!

You're not that weird. I usually love the rain too actually. I just hate driving in it. Gives me a lot of anxiety

I don't like rain in that matter either.

It is just a wonderful thing to enjoy when you are not in a hurry to get anywhere.

You have to be quick to catch the rainbow at its best and brightest.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 14:29:14
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 468.05/200.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 91
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

muy bellas fotografias.. impresionantes!

The lucky double rainbow! You should play the lottery this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44