train tickets booked, $25 first peer hub sale, 3000 followers (wow) and client from the past! :)

in #celebration6 years ago

It’s been a busy last day or so, had a nap when I got back yesterday from the swimming and then it seems to have been a blur ever since, it’s nearly lunchtime and we both got to sleep around 4am because we were playing PS4 and MAC duo’s on fort nite - cross platform crazy! It’s addictive (also we stayed up for the 2am HQ game because it was $250k — twelve people ended up winning $20k each!) and I expect we will play again tonight.

Yesterday and last night I had a quick fire intro job come in from an old client so that was nice because that allowed me to book the train tickets for next week and @steemcampuk so that’s all sorted, we just gotta organise a cab because it’s super early for trains and such like to get there on time, hoping we can make it on time, we might be a little late for the start ;)

had my first sale from peerhub.com last night, that was pretty cool, it was a $25 OBS/LIVESTREAMING 1-2-1 help session, I’m hoping to get paid in twenty five dollars worth of steem so that will cover my power down for this week, I try and set myself at least a target of a hundred steem a week on the platform, while we are in a lull on residuals it’s good to have the portfolio take a little bit of the damage there so that was nice.

the big news is that we hit 3000 followers

wow, super awesome!

I felt like I was looking towards 3k followers for ages, it’s just onwards and upwards now, I’m starting to feel the momentum building to streaming and vlogging on both @dlive and @dtube daily now, that’s my goal, I’d like to stream games but my mac really can’t handle it so need some upgrades on that score, a mobile powerful laptop would be super useful right now, I feel that’s a bit of a ways off however.

That’s to each and every one of you that followers my stuff and ramblings, it’s the most interacted blog I think I’ve ever had online and the fact that I’ve managed to learn so much about blockchains in the last year is awesome as it was one area I really wanted to get into.

Of course I’m always learning but I certainly feel I’ve got something to add to this blockchain moving forward — next week at the @steemcampuk should really open that up in discussion around a table and I’m hoping that some of the sketches and ideas I’ve got can get/take some feedback from people before I start mocking them up.

thursday is gonna be a busy one

Finishing up for the client today, then recording some videos for @dlive, we have to get a podcast in for @teamaudio (thanks to all that have been listening) and I really need to start ordering and uploading new videos to the skillshare and udemy courses.

Tomorrow is Bella day so today has to be productive because it will be a full day and then saturday too before I really get back to the machine, that also means a run to the store for supplies and beer for tonight, no doubt we will have a reasonably late night cross platform fort nite duo game :)

anchor | apple podcasts | google play | overcast | pcasts | RSS



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.



Sort:  

A big congrats!!!! :)

thank you! :) it's nice to see figures moving upwards! :)

Congrats on 3000 biza! What's really going to be crazy is when you pass your twitter number of followers. ;) So much more value here from even 50 followers than I've ever had with over a thousand on other "social networks"

Well done and well deserved. <3

absolutely agree, the wonderful thing here is that the steem blockchain is so big, so distributed and is getting so much google juice that a lot of stuff is being found here when people google search. that's huge when you are used to a lonely wordpress blog! :)

ooh ive been on wordpress island, I remember those days. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98