Ulog#11: Surprise Celebration From Friends

in #celebration6 years ago (edited)

Last May 23, 2018 - 11:30 in the morning, I saw my name in the list of Licensure Examination for Teachers passers and it was a shock for me since it's been my third time to take the said examination. I was crying while thanking God for this great blessing. I immediately run to my Mama and cousin Ate Nalyn to told them about it while they were watching our favorite morning drama series Sana Dalawa Ang Puso. And that morning, I called my boyfriend while kept on scrolling down the page for the list of passers and I really told him that I failed again but he did not believe it, he wanted a screenshot but how can I gave him if the letter M to R list of passers is not released, lol, until I am afraid to down since this is really is it, the judgement time. Gosh. Can I do this?

THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW!
My friend Joie keeps on chatting me via Facebook to invite me in strolling around the mall. Yes, just strolling since we don't have the pocket money yet and visit the gym we used to do our workout routine. I said YES, though I don't have any money even for the fare, lol. I never asked my Mama for a pocket money since I usually go out home with my own money so she can't scold me when I reach home a bit late for my curfew hours. Gosh! Yes, I already got my daughter but still, I have my curfew hours.


My face will waiting for Joie at SM Mall of Gensan near grocery.

I reached SM Mall of Gensan 10 minutes from our call time, 1 o' clock in the afternoon. I had not take my lunch yet since my Mama cooked rice lack of water so need to cook it again for the second time around and I am thinking that I would be late if I will wait for it. Then it's past one o' clock already and they are not still in the meeting place and I am so hungry already. Luckily, I saw someone familiar passed by. Is this true? Lol, I saw my boyfriend and looking for someone. And she found me at the corner. And this is actually their plan. They are planning to surprise me today but sad to say, I came first to the meeting place. What an epic surprise!

I immediately asked my boyfriend to buy me something to eat. I already heard some drumming in my stomach and it is not good for me to not to eat something or else, I'll be sick in the next days. He just ordered me a box of Takoyaki while waiting for Joie and Sheng as she invites her to accompany her. Jayson and I walk around to look for Joie and Sheng since they said they are already inside SM. But, we failed and we go back near grocery to wait for them there. At last, it's exactly 2 o' clock in the afternoon that we saw them. I am feeling weird since I don't eat rice and a viand for lunch, just Takoyaki. We went to Mang Inasal to eat there, Jayson will give as a treat for my celebration. See? I don't really have something to contribute. While going there, I noticed a roll box of cake in the cart Joie and Sheng carrying. Then automatically, Joie said that it's for Sheng's neighbor so I just nod. When we reach Mang Inasal, Jayson gave me the money to be paid for the orders. While I am over the counter, they will look for a table where we can seat. I ordered PM2 for Jayson - unlimited rice with a Pecho part of the chicken and drinks, then PM1 for me and Sheng - not unlimited rice with a Paa part of the chicken and drinks while Joie just wants 2 pieces of lumpia and a drink. Then, I add up 4 regular order of Halo-Halo Special. Good thing, I and Joie got a PWD ID (Person With Disability Identification Card) where we can get a discount. Honestly, our bill should be almost 700+ but when we used the ID's, we just need to pay almost 500+. What a big discount, right?


with them. (I- Jah, Jayson, Joie and Sheng) cheers...

As the common routine in Mang Inasal, we washed our hands over the washing area. Then, wait for our order to be served. As I sat down, automatically Sheng puts down the cake over the table and asked me to look what's inside. Gosh! I know it's a cake but seeing what's it's written, I confirmed it that it's not for her neighbor but it's for me, it's actually FOR ME, just FOR ME! I am like a kid that winning a contest, lol.


Congratulatory Cake sponsored by Sheng and Joie

Lol, they are worried about not having a candle on it.


one more time, lol. photo with them.

The feeling that someone appreciates your struggles in passing the board exam. The feeling that someone sees how you for it and letting me feel that I deserve this celebration. We stayed almost 3 hours in the Mang Inasal or must say - we overstayed! And I am happy that I finished the Halo-Halo since the halfway, I am feeling so full already and I can't take it anymore, lol. After Mang Inasal, we separated our ways. I and Jayson went to the Photoline to accomplish one of my requirements for the Registration schedule for PRC in the next two weeks. While Joie and Sheng went to Unified Seminar where Sheng invested for business. They offered us to go with them but I prefer going along instead of sitting in the corner and listening to different opportunities they will offer. See, they went home 2 0' clock dawn time while my curfew is just 8 o' clock in the evening.


while waiting for my ID photo at the Photoline - #whenboredomstrike

We waited 30 minutes to get my ID photo at the Photoline inside SM 3rd floor. We just sit there while waiting do some selfies and talk about anything under the sun. I don't know where to go next. After getting my ID photo, I asked him to go with me at the National Bookstore. I just want to look for some books especially the book of Venice Jacob that I am planning to send it as a gift for my niece for her 18th birthday. Unluckily, I found nothing. He offered me to dine but I am still feeling so full. We just had a walked a bit then decided to visit the newest opened food plaza in Gensan, the Food Trip Plaza. It is my first time there and I am with my someone special. It was a great experience. Plus dining there is so great - don't think of the hot atmosphere over there since everyone around the building is cooking so no aircon but a big fan above the ceiling only.


Entrance of Food Trip Plaza

Sorry for the photo, my photographer doesn't know how to capture, lol.

As we go around and looking for something to eat, we decided to choose what is nice for a dinner. We stroll around the Food Trip Plaza, we looked around at what people are eating and cooking because I am not really familiar with the booths there. I heard some known restaurant but I am not familiar with the food they are serving, so, we don't have any choice but to look for their menus and of course, the price if we can afford, lol, just a friendly price after all.


one part of food trip plaza

Sorry the photo again, too blurry.

After giving around, we decided to choose CaveMan booth and ordered their specialty. Jayson chose their SuperMeal - 200 grams baby back ribs pork in a cup of rice and Atsara as siding with an extra rice while I chose their SoloMeal - 100 grams baby back ribs pork in a cup of rice and Atsara as siding. They are offering also a beef baby back ribs but I am into beef so I chose the pork, but I don't know what it looks like. I just don't feel eating chicken again for dinner.


The order of Jayson - their SuperMeal

The taste is good. The pork is so soft but those utensils offered are not suited for the food there were serving. It was just a plastic spoon and fork. What if they are serving that not soft meat? Then Jayson doesn't want to the sauce since it is made of sugar, just a caramelized sugar. But for me, it is okay but if not that too sweet.

While eating, Jayson seat on my side and not in front of me and enjoy eating and we saw fireworks above. Yes! The place is not that close one. In their second floor, it has an open part where you can see the sky outside and it is just timing that there's fireworks display that night. After dining there, he accompanied me to the terminal where I used to ride going home and it is near in the plaza. He requested me to stay in a bit in the plaza since he doesn't know when we will be seeing each other again. I know that we are both welcome coming in each of our house but it's a bit far and you really need an extra money for the fare and in case of emergency so we prefer communicating over the phone and social media than wasting for the fare. We will be busy soon so as must as possible, we will take the time together as long there is.

I am really thankful for meeting them and for letting themselves stay in my life. In every happiness, they are there. In every struggle, they keep me pushing forward and fight with me. In every sadness, they stay to comfort me. The happiness that I am feeling now is worth for lifetime. It causes me to a #teardrops and so #gratefulvibes because of you, all. Thank you, guys. I love you all. mwuah :*
To know more about #Ulog of @surpassinggoogle, just click this link .

You can visit my past #Ulog stories too.

Day#1 - 1st Ever Ulog : Morning Habit With Mama, Ate Nalyn and Shun Leanne
Day#2 - 2nd Day #Ulog: I Feel So Tired!
Day#3 - My Ulog #3: My Daily Partner!
Day#4- My Ulog #4: How I Wish!
Day#5 - My Ulog #5: How My Day Went!
Day#6- My Ulog #6: When I Am Busy!
Day#7- My Ulog #7: The Day For All Mothers
Day#8- My Ulog #8: If Only I Can!
Day#9- My Ulog#9: Stuck At Home
Day#10- The Cake That Brightens My Day!
Day#11 Ulog#11: Surprise Celebration From Friends

P.S.
The photo used in the content is mine.
Taken using Vivo Y6 2018.


I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me and continue supporting my journey.

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.


Sort:  

aw how nice of them Congrats again!

Thank you again sis

congrats sis..

thank you sis..

Glad you enjoy your date with your bf and friends. Congrats ulit sis.

thank u sis..

Cheers! Congratulations again sis for winning the crown este passing the LET hehe and for having friends like them. Treasure them deeply. :)

yes sis... i am so lucky to have them in my life..

Congrats sis! Glad you had a great day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66