The Dark Reality in My Society (Part 1)

in #cebu6 years ago

images.png

How do your society looks like? Did it match on what you wanted it to look like? If you'll ask me? I wanted a society or place where there's peace in everyone's heart, silence when 10pm starts, clean environment,where happiest people lives in, and most specially, a safe place for me. But, unfortunately, the place where we were currently staying is totally opposite from the place I dreamed to live in.

Floods are expected even if it's not a heavy rain. Lots of boys hanging out on the dark corners of the street. Children with ages between 5-13 are talking like they are already matured. Neighbors are arguing for just little things. This place is covered with darkness.

We had just recently moved back for good in the place where my mom grew up, where I was born and grew up til I was 3 years old, where some of my relatives lived for years. I've heard everything about this place. How the people live their lives. I even witnessed once when we visited here last year. I could really say... It is a terrible place. A dark place. A place you won't choose to live in.

Lots of people are into drugs. It may be young, old, male, female, policeman, politician, students, there's no qualifications for you to become a user. It is just so sad. Some of my relatives are into it. If I was just raised here until i reached this age, I may be one of them, I may be a young mom now. (but thanks not)

I know you already heard this from other people's view about drugs. But let me just share the dark reality about it which I personally witnessed.

Last year, we temporarily stayed here and live with my cousin's home. She's a user and she sells drugs. She's somehow a drug queen. She has two daughters, 12 and 13 years old with different fathers. She's a single mom. But at that time, she had her new live-in partner. Where her partner has other family and has 3-5 children I guess. This guy is also a user. As we stayed their for a week, I cannot really tolerate what happened but I cannot do anything about it.

There's an area in her small house, where they do the session(using drugs). I was there at the other half of the area with her daughters. Numbers of guys entered the house. They covered the other half with curtain. Fans were turned off. They light a candle. I could see the light that passes through curtain. Me and the children were watching TV. Acting like nothing was happening unnaturally. Maybe the children were used to it. I am afraid they will adopt the actions of their mother.

That time, Pres. Duterte was newly elected as the president in our country. One night, two policemen were looking for my cousin as for the president's project "Toktok Hangyu". But she was not their at the moment. So the policemen just left and told us to tell my cousin that they were looking for her. The next day, we went back to our home just at the other barangay.

A month after our stay there, we just got a news that my cousin together with her partner was caught. They were being chased. They were caught at the lodge nearby.

It is just a very bad story to tell. But this is it. This is the truth. A part of the world's real story. Nothing to cover. Nothing to hide. It's time to avoid telling mystical, unreal, fantasy like stories. Let's face the truth and try to do something for it.

(Her children now are with grandma and they were currently staying at my other aunt's house.)

Image source: "The Society Blog- Littoral Society" of American Littoral Society link:https://goo.gl/images/9gkkwv

Sort:  

Congratulations @jrecila! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @jrecila! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49