CCommon.art account announcement!

in #ccommonsart6 years ago (edited)

announcement.jpg

DQmeg7nDyne6YUcs3gziWoXVQ2yiBbvPxBttmjjHakgTYRe.png

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

That means: you can copy, share, print, edit, re-interpret, remix and use freely even for commercial purposes

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

I tried to explain the rules for using the Creative Commons License, and the initiative this account stands for, but still I feel that things remain unclear.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

It is very, very important that CC License should not be confused with C copyright!

You cannot add a Creative Commons License over someone else's C copyrighted work, or put it over royalty free work found on google!

You cannot add CC License over free stickers or free emoji sets that are not creative commons Licensed!

Unfortunately this has happened on steemit, people got flagged, people got upset...

This recent events have changed my role and this account’s mission from GOOD COP
(supporting artists and encouraging collaboration) to BAD COP
(finding what works are original or who trespassed the common sence of using CC)

I have to admit I really do not want the bad cop role!

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

COMMON SENSE in using CREATIVE COMMONS LICENSE (cc)

You can use Creative Commons Licence on your original work!

You can use Creative Commons Licence on work that is already licensed with Creative Commons!
Do not forget to mention the original artist!

IS THAT SIMPLE !!! :)

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

After taking into consideration the recent events and your suggestions, I decided to change the way I will support CC authors from now on.

Instead of resteeming and upvoting all CC Licensed content I find on steemit, I will handpick the best creative content and make posts about it, mentioning the authors and sending them part of the posts reward.
I feel like so, everyone could learn how to use the license best by following example ….

Some of you may be disappointed for not getting your content automatically resteemed, and I am too.
But I'm not a bot and I do not want to support bad behavior by accident.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

The first “wall of fame' is already posted so check and support those amazing artists, and do not make me into Bad Cop again :)

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

ps.
check the latest contests hosted by @ccommons.art :

character design contest 4 days remaining until deadline

concept art for SFEOS game Contest 13 days remaining until deadline

Sort:  

This is a very good change! <3
Switching gears to just handpicked will provide better examples and also encourage more quality content in order to become featured.

I hope people will understand, but I really cannot be the CC police that role is not suited for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71