My Entry to Contest - "What does TODAY, Jan. 2, 2019, Mean to ME? - #21

in #ccc6 years ago (edited)

Today has been a pretty good day considering it was my first day back to work after a long break. Also I had a new boss start today. That isn't the best news cause it is a middle management position that has been empty for a long time. I feel it is a hard position to take as you have to work with three other teams including mine that don't work with each other. I never with get how or why telecom, email, and the guy that does all the updates are a team with one manager. The guys they hire are never able to have all those skills and so the ignore two of the groups and over manage the other ones and quit in a few weeks. This guy seems okay but well he never talked to my group today so maybe we are the ignored one. Still I had a good day got a lot done and feel fine about it all for now. Then I got home and I took some time to set up a new desk for my wife. It isn't anything fancy just stuff to connect her laptop to when she works from home. Her job is the big bummer in our life. She has a boss she just can't stand who is very rude to her. I really think I might try and report him if there is a way I can do it. I am getting really tied of how stressed out at work she was today. I was hoping that having all set up and dinner done when she got home would help but it didn't. Also we have the two young kids 3 and 1 so that is always a handful. But we got them to bed early and she got to watch a bit of TV. I played in a late night steem monster tournament and lost in the first round go me. Silly bronze league I forgot some guys don't have the same skills as they do in silver. Still I could have won but no he stuns me and my guy misses a attack haha. It is just about time for me to try and get some sleep so for now I am going to say good night to all of you. With a thank you to @freedomshift for this little contest. His post is might seem like a lot but take some time to read it and see how easy it is to enter. In recap today was just another day of life for me. That means I am still here and one day closer to all the great and bad things my kids will do. So fun to watch all that.

Oh ya and my plants up front are still alive.

F9D292C0-D77A-445D-B69E-7F4B6A464BDA.jpg

Don't forget to check out the ccc group.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Your 10 additional shares are confirmed and a small bonus upvote was given to this post. Thank you for your continued support.

It looks like the three of us - @freedomshift, @macoolette and yourself got back into the race of "work" world recently. And it looks like we three have the same story to tell - the boss is not so good. But as @freedomshift mentioned, that is why we are hired - to get things done for them. I guess that should be a pat on our backs. 😊

I hope you had a blast in new year!

This post received an upvote with x2.0bid from @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
Follow @haccolong to get randomly free upvote every day.
Thanks for using the service & Happy new year 2019 @team-ccc !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26