Friday Emoji Contest #7 - What 17th Oct 2018 mean to you? 🙃😆😎🤭🤔🙄

in #ccc6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steeminions,

What 17th ❶ ❼ Oct ㋉ 📅meant to you 🤔? When I saw 👀 @freedomshift wrote ✍ on an article 📝 about @team-ccc. And it was @team-ccc birthday 🎂. Shhh🤫..let me told you a secret 🤭, I have a same birthday 🍰as @team-ccc 👏👍✌. What a surprise and coincidence right🤩 🤭?

What would you do on your birthday 🤔? Let me share 🗣 with you how I spend my whole day. I took ❶ day off. Received few birthday 🎁wishes 🙏 from friends which I felt grateful 😌they remember my birthday🍰. My birthday 🎂🥂🎊🎉 a bit special than other, instead of out and have a nice meal 🍝🍱🥩. I decided to cook 👩‍🍳. What 🤔to cook 👩‍🍳 is a bit challenged because I need to cook 👩‍🍳 something which I craved 🤤 😋so long i.e Asam laksa noddle 🍜 (Hot and sour noddle🍜). But I need to get the ingredients from market 🛒. So, I started my morning ☀drove🚗 to market 🛒. Market was 20❿ ➕❿ minutes’ drive 🚘 from my house🏠. And need to pass through 8 ❽ traffic lights🚦🚥. Because of weekday, on my way 🛣to market. There were office🏢 workers 👩‍🏫👨‍💼👩‍💼waiting for bus 🚌or light train🚈. Some of them👱‍♀️🧕🧔👧👩 impatiently looked at their watch⌚, some relax either look at mobile📱 or chat🗣 with friends 👱‍♀️👨👩👧👨‍. Some students cycle 🚲to school 🏫as well.

😟😞Because of heavy traffic 🚗🚲🛵🏍🚍🚖🚘, there were traffic police 👨‍✈️👩‍✈️ in few junctions to control traffic 😀😄. Coffee ☕shops were pack with office workers 👩‍💼👨‍💼who took breakfast 🍛🥪🥚🥞 before starting their day. When reached market 🛒, I parked 🚗 in front of a shop 🏛 which took me another ❺ minutes walked👣 to the market.

In market, I bought shallot, kembung fish🐟, lemon grass, red chilies🌶, belacan, tomatoes🍅 and can sardines🥫, asam paste, lasksa leaves, bunga kantan (banana 🍌flower 🌹). Oh yes, ladies nature🤦‍♀️🙀🤭, we won’t satisfy with that little things after a long drive🤦‍♀️🙈. Aren’t we🙄? It ends up, I bought some chicken 🐔meat, prawn🦐, fish🐠, potatoes🥔, broccoli🥦, eggplant 🍆, sweet corn🌽, carrots 🥕and cucumber🥒. When I passed by fruits stall, they sold all sorts of fruits which comprises of Green 🍏and red 🍎apple, grapes🍇, orange🍊, pear🍐, banana🍌, watermelon🍉, strawberries🍓 etc. I bought some strawberries🍓, avocado, pineapple🍍, peach🍑 and kiwi🥝. On my way back to car🚘, I suddenly remember 🙈🙊 neighbour asked me to get them some crabs🦀. So, I have to turn back🤷‍♀️🙀. On my way home🏘, I stop by a stall to buy newspaper 📰 🗞.

Reached home🏡, I prepared all the ingredients, since this is not a cooking👩‍🍳🍳 contest🏆, I will skip all the process. The preparation and cooking 👩‍🍳🍳time ⏲was out of my expectation. It requires longer time⏲ then I expected🤯😱. So, my lunch 🍽 ends up as dinner😹🤭🙊. So now what 🤨, what would be my lunch 🙇‍♀️? I ended up prepared some simple sandwich 🥪and a cup of coffee ☕as my lunch. I know, sound a bit pity😅 to a birthday girl. But not to worry☺😉, I was enjoyed preparing my asam laksa noddle 🍜. While waiting for the fish stock 🐟 🍲 ready, it need to cook for ❿ ➕❿ to ❿➕ ❿ ➕❿ minutes. I relaxed 🛋myself by watching TV 📺 and listen to some music📻. Out of sudden heard 👂neighbour dog🐶 barked. So, I decided to find out what happen by open the front door🚪. I saw 👀 their little boy chased 🏃 the dog🐶 with dustbin 🗑and umbrella 🌂 because it fights with his cat🐱.

My house phone rang☎, some bank 🏦 👨‍💼 called 🕻 to promote their personal loan 💵 service 😲. I turned down 🙅🙅‍♂️ their offer💸 and proceed to monitor 👁👀 the fish 🐟 stock. After 5 🖐 hours ⏲of preparation, my asam laksa noddle🍜🥣🥢 finally served 💪👌👍. Since the weather 🌤 was cold❄ with fresh air🌬. I decided to have some walk 🚶‍♀️🚶in the park🏞. Immediately changed to sport shoes👟 and lock my front door🚪🔑. In the park🌳🌴🌱🌸🌺, there were a basketball 🏀 ⛹⛹️‍and football ⚽ 🥅 competition 🎖 among school🏫. Few senior citizens 👵🧓👴 meditate 🧘‍♂️🧘‍♀️ or chitchatting 🗣🗣among themselves.

This was how I spent 🎆🎇my birthday by doing something I like to do. And Happy Birthday @team-ccc. 🎂🍰🥂🎉🎊🎁🎈

Have a nice day 🌅🌄everyone.

238518-Happy-Birthday-1.jpg

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Happy beeeeeelated birthday @oliviackl!! 🎂🍧🍨🍮🍭🍡
Hope you had a nice day. Sounds like you did with the asam laksa! Can I have some pleaseeeeee 😁? This is a wonderful entry for the emoji contest! Love it!

Happy belated birthday @oliviackl! I hope you had a fun filled day doing the things you like most!

I have been busy with pifc entries but as they say, it's better late than never so let me catch up... 😊

image.png
source

Hi @oliviackl, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @freemanshift doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Congratulations @oliviackl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @oliviackl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oliviackl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63