Looking Back / Looking Forward - Pilot Post for a weekly contest

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello friends :)

This post is a test run of sorts, for a weekly contest that I am planning on hosting with #ccc. It will be on Saturdays, though I have no assurances on the timing.

The point of this contest is to write a post following the #ccc rules about something that you either enjoyed doing over the past week, or are looking forward to doing in the coming week.

Here are the rules for your post:

  • 200+ words of original writing or 3 photos taken by you to answer this prompt
  • must use the #ccc tag
  • must include the invitation (see code below to copy and paste at the end of your post - as it is in this post)

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for [Guaranteed &#128077; Daily Income &#128181; and Payout &#128184; for Newbies (2.0) &#128031; &#128028; &#128027; in #ccc &#128099; and Follow &#128099; the Honor Code &#127941; - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside) <br>AND <br>the [latest update](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and) <<< _please click to read._

I know that this is a little more in-depth than normal SBI giveaway contests, but part of the point of #ccc is to generate good content on the Steem platform.

As to the winning process, this will be random draw. Comment a link to your post on this post, you will be assigned a number, and when the post pays out I will draw a random number and that person will get an SBI share. I am also very open to changing the reward system, that's part of what I am running a pilot for :)


What I really enjoyed last week was starting a new video game with my brother-in-law and a friend of ours. It is a fun turn based RPG game that we are playing on the Nintendo Switch, called For the King.


Source

It is a psuedo-tabletop game, based on random rolling chances. Simple mechanics, fast gameplay, and a fun art style. I particularly like that there is a hexagonal layout, though it does make moving your cursor around the screen a little unintuitive sometimes. If you enjoy Rogue-like games, I would definitely suggest it, as the game is randomly generated each time you play. Though I think this is a game that is a lot more fun co-op than it would be single player.

I am going to likely be playing it next week as well. Gaming with the two of them is definitely one of the highlights for my weeks, as it not only provides me with some enjoyable gaming time but also some socialization. I don't really get out at all here in Budapest, so talking with them online is as close as it gets for me. There is also a decent chance that I will be going to a hot spring during the week, so that is also a plus. The hot springs are a definite plus for living in Budapest.


That is my example post. You don't even need to include the picture, but I find it helps out if you do. I'm looking forward to seeing your responses :)

Until next time,

Aloha


Part of being a member of the #ccc community is having this footer on my posts. If you'd like more information about what that is, check out @freedomshift, @team-ccc, or any of the links below.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.


Sort:  

Thank you for your entry, I appreciate you sharing your story with me. You are entry #3 :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is my entry, and I think you have a great idea for a contest, @nmcdougal94. I'm so glad I found it in time :)

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfunfood/my-entry-for-the-looking-back-looking-forward-ccc-contest-pilot

Thank you for your entry. You are entry #2 :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @nmcdougal94, here is my entry!
https://steemit.com/actifit/@marblely/actifit-marblely-20190521t153556526z
but not sure if it qualifies because it is more than a week, though it doesn't matter :) Just joining to support your contest!

It's close enough :) thank you for sharing that happy moment with me.

You're entry #1

Posted using Partiko Android

woop woop ... so ... I tried putting something together for you here:

https://steemit.com/photography/@snaepshots/finding-a-flower-in-the-forest

P.S.: and, if I do happen to win anything here, please give it to @googlyeyes so it can be used as a donation and to support the googly community's prize pool :D

DANG! I was too late... let's submit it for your new one then :P

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nmcdougal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is an interesting topic @nmcdougal94! Congrats on launching your pilot :) Good luck with the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66