Looking Back/ Look Forward SBI Contest #2

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends :)

The point of this contest is to write a post following the #ccc rules about something that you either enjoyed doing over the past week, or are looking forward to doing in the coming week.

Here are the rules for your post:

  • 200+ words of original writing or 3 photos taken by you to answer this prompt
  • must use the #ccc tag
  • must include the invitation (see code below to copy and paste at the end of your post - as it is in this post)

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for [Guaranteed &#128077; Daily Income &#128181; and Payout &#128184; for Newbies (2.0) &#128031; &#128028; &#128027; in #ccc &#128099; and Follow &#128099; the Honor Code &#127941; - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside) <br>AND <br>the [latest update](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and) <<< _please click to read._

I know that this is a little more in-depth than normal SBI giveaway contests, but part of the point of #ccc is to generate good content on the Steem platform.

Here is my response as an example of what I am looking for.


So this time, I am really looking forward to something next week. I was randomly looking through Facebook events, and came across something super exciting. There is a weekly free capoeira event that is here in Budapest. I’m not sure if this is something that has been going on for some time and I didn’t know, or if it started recently with the onset of summer. But, either way, I’m so stoked about finding out about it.

I’ve been wanting to learn capoeira for a very long time. For those of you who don’t know, capoeira is a form of martial art that is almost a dance, with large agile body movements, including flips and handsprings. I’ve always wanted to get more coordinated with my body, and I feel that this particular martial art is one of the best for that.


By irene nobrega from Brasil - Capoeira, CC BY 2.0, Link

I am a little bummed that I’ll only be able to attend a few of these classes, as I will be going home to in early July, but it’s going to be so cool to learn. Hopefully. I am optimistic that I will enjoy it, as I have taken a few martial arts courses in the past and enjoyed them. I’m hoping that I will be able to find something similar when I get back to Portland.

Look out for the next contest post where I will hopefully update on what happened at the class :)


As to the winning process, this will be random draw. Comment a link to your post on this post, you will be assigned a number, and when the post pays out I will draw a random number and that person will get an SBI share. I am also very open to changing the reward system, so if you have a suggestion let me know. :)

@freedomshift and @team-ccc are sponsoring this contest with their own winning system. The rules are as follows:

  • 1 winner per 6 valid entries
  • Each entry is eligible for three weeks - carried over twice if you don't win
  • Submitting a response for 3 weeks in a row wins 1 SBI bonus
  • A first time win gets double the reward

I had 3 entries to my previous post, from @marblely, @fitinfunfood, and @wakeupkitty. As a thank you for participating in my first contest, I am giving all three of you an SBI share.

To repeat, simply write a 200+ word post about something you enjoyed doing last week, or are looking forward to this doing this coming week, and put the link in a comment here.

I'm looking forward to seeing your responses :)

Until next time,

Aloha


Part of being a member of the #ccc community is having this footer on my posts. If you'd like more information about what that is, check out @freedomshift, @team-ccc, or any of the links below.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.


Sort:  

Thank you very much for the share!
Good luck with the capoeira! Just a few is better as none at all!

End of this day I am.1.5 hrs drive away from you. No I won't join.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) a few what?

Well this contest will be open for the whole week. Unless you meant joining something else?

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome :) thank you for entering again. You are entry #4

I am looking forward to it. It'll be on Friday. I was supposed to go to an outdoor event today, but a thunderstorm canceled it :/

Posted using Partiko Android

OK... so I missed your previous round by mere minutes :P

Let's try it for this new one, a super early first entry, I hope it's actually valid, too ;)

https://steemit.com/photography/@snaepshots/finding-a-flower-in-the-forest

aaand, still any potential prizes... should I win anything, please send em to @googlyeyes to benefit the prize-pool over there ;)

Thank you for your entry :) You are entry #1.

I encourage everyone to check out this post, the pictures are beautiful. If you win, I'll make sure to do that.

You got a 1.51% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nmcdougal94! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you for your entry, you are #2.

Hopefully Google Translate is translating all of this well enough. What do you use?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola. Gracias por hacer posible este nuevo concurso. Estoy usando el traductor que tiene steemit. ( guía para el Markdown) Va corrigiendo y traduciendo sobre la marcha. De allí me asisto y corrijo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nmcdougal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yikes! I did not make it! I m so sorry. I hope this contest will be back and I will do better to get in early. Thank you so much for the win last time. Much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87