My Thursday Favorites #7 by @marblely - FLOWERS

in #ccc6 years ago (edited)

Pleasant day everyone!

Source

What is my favorite flower? Really, im having a hard time to pick what kind of flower. I am a lover of flowers. I mean, who doesnt? Flowers, big or tiny, are so adorable and attractive even the wildflowers. They are so lovely and amazing. Not only humans were attracted to them but also the bees, butterflies, flies, moths and hummingbirds to name a few.

Flowers have been admired and used by humans. It brings beauty to our environment. It is also a symbol of love and romance, rituals and religions. Some flowers are medicinal in nature and can be used as food. Squash flower is an example. To some people, they are seen as objects to decorate homes, churches and gardens. It is commonly used in different ocassions, such as weddings, baptism, graduations, anniversaries, birthdays, feast, Christmas and New Year and even in funeral. Its fragrance are used in perfumes, soaps and shampoos.

Do you know whats the important part of a flower? It is where the pollination and fertilization takes place. Flowers make seeds which in turn make new plants.

I am always fascinated with flower. Sometimes, I feel I am addicted to it. I am obsessed with it. You know why? Almost all my things have floral designs. From blouses, to skirts and pants. From curtains, plates, mugs, table covers, pillows, beddings and even notebooks. I want to go to places which have lots of flowers. Like in Sirao Garden or the Little Amsterdam. Its so amazing to look at God's wonderful creations.

See? I told yah! Everything floral. 😂😂😂


This is an invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.


xoxo,

1/20/2019

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You look beautiful @dizzyapple in all the flower blouses! :)
Are those tulips in the first photo? I love tulips! and roses! and sunflowers! and lilies! and arrrggghhh.. all of them! Hehe. Yah, I know it is hard to just pick 1 flower. I love most flowers too! Even those that I have no idea what are their names :D

Wow thank you for that nice compliment @marblely.. I think those are tulips too..or a mixture of different varities of flowers. I like to have a garden like that. And we have one thing in common..we love most flowers. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Get well soon💐

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks ate big sis..get well soon too..keepsafe always ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi,

Welcome to #ccc

The upvoting service that I / we use is paused -

https://steemit.com/upvote/@hoaithu/update-7-pause-service-upvote-x2-0bid

hence, I/we are sending out STEEM as a welcome gift❗

aec517e7 team-ccc transfer 1 STEEM to dizzyapple

Wow..thank you so much for the welcome and for the gift..i appreciate it. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69