You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lyric Poetry Contest 29th Edition | Remembranza - Remembrance

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello, @marcybetancourt,
Didn't have time to comment last night. I just read through again and would like to say how much I appreciate that beautiful translation of this lovely poem. I get to enjoy it twice--once in Spanish and once in English.
Very evocative...even if we never had a granny in the house, we can all recall such moments when waking up comes gradually, prompted by familiar sensations.

Sort:  

Thank you for your wonderful words. I hope the translation has been adequate. The poem was thought in Spanish and made some changes to English.
The relationship of coffee, childhood and family, here in Venezuela, is a set of unforgettable sensations ... hence the title. Greetings @agmoore2

I love translations by authors...only you know the sense you want to convey. And your command of English is excellent, so I find this translation wonderful. It really annoys me when translators take liberties. But it's your poem...no liberties, just art :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36