Just Showing Off Her Magnificent Teeth OR....

in #caturday6 years ago (edited)

She's not a stray but she sure does get around this neighbourhood with them.

Last spring I got some good action shots of her teaching her kittens to hunt birds, I wrote a post about it. Now it seems she's soon going to have another batch that will hopefully find homes before they run away.


The expression in her squinted eyes says it all.

I just got lucky taking the shot of her in mid yawn. You know that perfect yawn that's so gratifying after waking up from a deep sleep. She's often here now that winter has passed and the sun is warming up the ground. I usually stop and pet her if she's out. The building she's next too is an international hostel built in an old Japanese war time house in Dalian China. I pass it everyday going home.

Hopefully I will be around to see and play with her kittens. I usually spend a good part of my summer in Canada on holiday. This summer will be extra important as I hope to move back permanently soon. I do have my own two cats I rescued that I want to bring with me.


She really just wanted to sleep more.

Happy Caturday

Sort:  

She's a pretty cat. That was a lucky shot of her yawning. She's got some nice white teeth. That'll be a big move! I've enjoyed all your posts from Dalian. It's such a fascinatingly different place than here in the United States. Hope it all goes smooth for you.

PS. I got some ducklings! I was thinking you you the other day when they arrived. They are such fun little things. Your posts about your ducks did inspire me a bit to choose ducks over chickens. They are way cuter and more fun to watch.

Oh you got some ducklings. Some how that post slipped under my radar. I really enjoy your posts too. I have not been Steeming like I used too and I miss that feeling.

Can't wait to see more of your ducks. They are tons more fun to watch than chickens. Hehe

nice click man... different type of expression is shown in the pics.😁

Yeah cats are so lovely and comfortable as most of the times passed by sleeping. Your cat is so cute. Thanks a lot for sharing your daily life and intoducing your cat.

awesome click man. nice photography. 👌

That's super cute! I never captured a cat yawning. That's pretty good timing! =) . That's great news that she'll be having more kittens soon. I hope you get to see them before you move back to CA. Many cats in China will never forget you. Hopefully there will be no problems taking your two cats with you, you might need to sign some legal documents though. I'll pray all will go smoothly, it'll be sad to leave your cats there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93