"I'm Baaaaack!", said the Cat

in #caturday6 years ago (edited)

Well well my Tuxedo friend, you are back!! But you wouldn't let me get close to you this time so the pics below are zoomed in and quite blurry...I don't blame you, since I didn't let you in last winter!!

(Read here about when the cat came a knockin'! https://steemit.com/caturday/@gardenlady/the-cat-came-back-the-very-next-day

So , here is the glimpse of Mr. Tuxedo. He ran behind the etagere right after the pic.

Notice the nice fall garden ;-) Sedum 'Autumn Joy' turning rusty brown and a little monkshood (Aconitum) above it - always a very late bloomer when the rest of the garden has "gone to sh*t" (a proper garden term we bandy about sometimes...lulz)

IMG_0219.JPG

IMG_0220.jpg

Happy gardening everyone!

@gardenlady

ps. Here's Mr. Tuxedo peering in to the kitchen last winter:

IMG_8979 (1).jpg

and here he is knocking at the door!
IMG_8988.jpg

Sort:  

I thought you're talking about a penguin hahaha

lol. When I was young there was a cartoon called Tennessee Tuxedo...He was a penguin ;0)

heheh nice capture there perfect on time :D

Congratulations @gardenlady! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I have a few Sedums in the front of the house...gone to the same burnt umber color.

He so resembles a chap of a cat that prowls about our garden driving my own cats nuts!

those tuxedo cats...always lookin' for a party!

My favourite cat was a tuxedo cat. Sadly he only lived a short life but what a life!

He's watching you as much as you are watching him, he's so cute :)

I know! It's really hard to say no, but hubby (thinks he) hates cats and one of the girls is allergic.

But I also think that he is the reincarnation of our dog - who was all black with a white chest streak!!

Oh maybe, wouldn't that be amazing :)

@gardenlady, Ha ha, In my opinion Cats really love garden, there are two cats which always visit our Garden and sometimes sleep in our Garden only. And cats are really funny creatures and their actions and expressions will going to make you laugh for sure. And sometimes people scare after watching cats because some cats hold very unique and colourful eyes which awkwardly shines in night.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

thanks chireerocks! I really love this cat, but I know if I let him in, he's mine!

Welcome and have a great time ahead. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64