Baby Came Home From The Vet Yesterday

in #caturday6 years ago


Baby came home from the vet yesterday. When the TNR (Trap, Neuter, Release) people returned her they said she would run off for a day or two but she would come back. She did run off but was back within the hour and continued following me around as she did before she left to get her shots, spayed, ear tip and micro-chip. It is a free service that Baltimore County offers to help control the cat population and make sure the cats are healthy. She was sore as to be expected. I wanted to bring her inside but she was not interested and I was told that sometimes it is more traumatic for them so it is best just to let her find a spot she is comfortable with to recover. We have a lot of those outside also. I stayed outside with her till about 10 pm before I went inside. Got a few mosquito bites but it was worth it. I expect to get Fluffers back today so it will probably be another late night. No trapping on Friday or the weekend so I will start again on Monday to, hopefully, get Sylvester/Syl and the other stray cats taken care of. The hardest part is watching them pick up the cat and take him or her away because the cat doesn't know what is going on and they really freak out. It is a little heartbreaking to watch but Baby doesn't seem to be holding it against me and wanted lots of pets and gave me lots of purrs!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you @pixresteemer!!

Good for you!! I wish we had that here. Too many stray cats wandering around. Good luck with the rest of the crew.

Thanks so much @artemisnorth!! It is a great program. I resisted joining because of the ear tipping but it is the best thing for them and I just couldn't find any more homes for them. Would've loved to have taken them in if I could though. I found out yesterday that a neighbor up the street is doing it for the colony up there as well. :)

TNR? like i loove that acronym, so sooo gona use that LOL not that my dogs effer get what im saying anyyy ways BUT ^^
Great story hun , soo you adopt or and help homeless kitties? 🐲🐉💗

Thank you @swedishdragon! Yep, they are strays but I take care of them. I ran out of homes and friends to give them to. The main three are sweet lil kitties and are social to people they know.

your soo welcome sweets🐲🐉💗
aww ok ok, then im on controll of your text :) Thats a great job you do,🐲🐉💗 ha ha you need more friends then lol

I’m happy Baby is back with you. This is a wonderful free program to help the cats and also keep the population under control. It’s not free here.

Thanks Jo! I don't remember if I told you but a neighbor up the street is doing the same thing with a colony up there but she has been paying for it herself. It's discounted but I also told her about the TNR program through the County. Sorry, I haven't been too active on here the last few days. Have not been feeling good but hanging in there! ;)

Sorry to hear you are not feeling your usual chipper self, Dee. You have been stressed worrying about the cats. Stress can really play havoc without one realizing their health is affected. On the other hand, it’s wonderful you and the neighbor are taking care of the strays. Gotta be points for Cat Angels with the higher powers. ❤️ 🐱
It’s the time of year we like to go outside and fuss with the flower garden. You have been doing a lot of yard work. I fluffed up a few beds and put some mulch around them. Planted a few tomato & bell pepper plants by the back deck but that’s it.
Take care dear friend. 😊

Thanks Jo! I think I just overdid some stuff and have other stuff on my mind. Tomato and bell peppers sound awesome. That is exactly what a sister told me she planted in her garden. We've had so much rain here that the weatherman said some major crops have been ruined but they are hoping for a late crop so hopefully it will all work out good. One farm I usually get corn from is the absolute best and I'm looking forward to some of that yummy corn on the cob soon..I hope!

I have to tell you a funny story Dee. When I lived in the city there were many stray cats and this one old Tom hung around and I fed him and he came into the house. i took him to the vet . He was neutered, treated for fleas and the vet pulled some of his bad teeth.
The joke in the neighbourhood was -Don’t go to Jo’s house. she will have you neutered, dewormed, deflead and pull your teeth out.

Oh my goodness! Thanks for that Jo, it really made me laugh! Two of those four don't sound so bad if one has worms and fleas though..lol! 😊

Well, you're definitely doing a right thing for your semi-wild feline friends. And it's a marvelous thing that the service comes and does the trapping and pickup, so the cats don't associate their trip to the vet with you.

Hope everyone settles back in well after their respective trips!

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

Aww! So glad Baby is okay, and that she doesn't hold it against you. ❤

Thanks @snowpea!! Baby is doing great and is back to being a lovey dovey!!

It's good to hear you favourite is back safe, so good to have a free program like this to control the cat population - and that you take care of so many kitties.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks so much @c0ff33a!! It is and everyone there as been really helpful. There are so many cat colonies just in a six block radius so it will be good to get it under control. Hope you had a great weekend!!

hard to watch for like. I hope she gets well soon

Thanks so much @tali72!! Baby is back to being her wonderful self again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50