It's Caturday! ๐Ÿ˜บ Meeoowww...!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #caturday โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

I love Caturdays.... just like I love kitties! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’—

I met a long time kitty friend last week - this is one of the kitties that live at one of our family favourite eateries... - she was being very shy and demure... since we haven't seen each other for awhile, so I only got a proper sitting pose, nothing fancy... nothing overly exciting... no cute roll-over poses - lol!

I call these 'Expressions of a long-lost kitty friend!'



DSC_0321b.JPG

At first she just stared... blankly...
Like I said, it's been awhile since we've seen each other...


DSC_0324a.JPG

Then she gave me one of those 'only-a-cat-can-give' cold expressions, eyes half closed... 'merajuk' (sulky) we call it here in Malay...
"You abandoned me! You didn't come to see me in such a looonggg time..." ~ that only a kitty can give!!


DSC_0325a.JPG

Then, as only a cat can, got distracted... (I think she saw another kitty coming into her territory...) and ran off to defend her grounds...!


DSC_0321a.JPG

See how properly she was seated, when she thought she was meeting a 'new stranger'... Two front paws together! Kitties are so well-mannered!!


Those of you who are familiar with my kitty friends, will know this isn't CC. (CC. looks even more aloof! Lol...)

Here's an old shot of this kitty ~ the-under-the-table kitty ~ hmmmm, come to think of it, I have many under-the-table kitties, actually! Hahaha....

Anyway, here's the picture I posted of this kitty before, to remind those who 'know' of her... Isn't she pretty...?!!

DSC_0001a-i.jpg



๐Ÿ˜ป HAPPY CATURDAY, Everyone!! ๐Ÿ˜ฝ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’–

Sort: ย 

She is so beautiful!! Love her big polka-dots!

Ohhh you discovered the big difference between this beauty and CC. - this one has the polka dots...lol; CC has a huge patch of kitty stripes on her side...! ;)
Thank you, Melinda... Happy Caturday & Have a GREAT weekend!!

A catโ€™s nose pad is ridged with a unique pattern, just like the fingerprint of a human.

That is one of the cutest kitty part!

Cats respond better to women than to men, probably due to the fact that women's voices have a higher pitch.

Yeahhh, and softer touch! ;)

A catโ€™s brain is biologically more similar to a human brain than it is to a dogโ€™s. Both humans and cats have identical regions in their brains that are responsible for emotions.

Cats are extremely sensitive to vibrations. Cats are said to detect earthquake tremors 10 or 15 minutes before humans can.

Good to have kitties around... :)

Cats take between 20-40 breaths per minute.

this is a friend

IMG20171007181517.jpg

Awwww.... similar shades - grey and white! I seem to have many grey and white friends... :D

yes friends, because I like also with this color.

Ohhh good! Me too... :)

๐Ÿ˜€

Cute looking cat

Hehe, thank you (on her behalf... lol)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thank you, @qurator! Yup, waiting for my 24 hrs time limit... :))

Awe Ackhoo, what a pretty kitty!

I know right... :)
Thank you, @deerjay ~ I'll tell her so, next time I see her! :))

Yw! Love me some cute kitty pics...I have a couple going up tomorrow = )

Great! Will look out for them... ๐Ÿ˜ฝ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’–

Great! Do you ever notice that a lot of cats have a "M" on there head? I say it stands for MEOW...LOL!

Lol... so true! Haha - so cute too!! :D

lovely photos @ackhoo

Haha... Thank you, @bitrocker2020! :)
Are a you a cat person too?

cute cat. The first one like she is begging you no to leave anymore after meeting you again

Awww... But she is a good kitty... I thought I might not see her again. The shop she lives at, changed owners some time back... The ex-owners, closed and left for some time, before the new people came to re-open the restaurant. Seems like she stayed with the shop... :)

She is soooo cute! And those white paws.... me wants to pet them :D

Yeahhh, she's a pretty kitty! ๐Ÿ˜ฝ๐Ÿ˜ป

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66