Cat Scratch Fever or Maybe Rabies... That Would Be Befitting

in #cats18 days ago (edited)

image.png

What type of intelligence do you have?
I tend to have all four types of intelligence according to the particular lesson.
1st: Learn simply by hearing.
2nd: Learn by hearing but only after seeing someone else get the result of their action
3rd: Learn by hearing but only after seeing someone else get the result of their action and doing the same action and getting the result themselves.
4th: Learn by hearing but only after seeing someone else get the result of their action and doing the same action and getting the result themselves but only after many times.

Case in point... The cats episode.
A feral mother cat gave birth to two kittens under the porch. I began to bring food for her as she nursed them. At first it was oatmeal with ghee prasadam or noodles with ghee prasadam. She would only eat it if it had ghee. But she refused even with ghee after a while. I bought some cat food. Either fish or chicken crunchies. She would eat it. As the kitten grew I began to feed all three of them. Slipping some prasadam in wherever possible.

I became their food source. Morning and evening. I put an upside down armadillo trap next to the deck to act as a little house. Winter is coming and I was thinking of lining it for insulation. I didn't see what was happening to my consciousness.

Fifth Canto and the account of Maharaja Bharat describes how the King went into retirement and was meditating in the forest. A mother deer in fright being chased by a tiger gave birth to her baby deer prematurely. He took the little animal in and fed it and cared for it.

image.png

One night during a storm the baby deer went missing. Bharat became frantic to find him and in the storm he fell down and died thinking of the baby deer. Guess what... next life he took the body of a deer.

image.png

https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/5/8/8_summary

This was happening to me with the cats. How do you think they got cat bodies anyway?

Krishna arranged for them to decide to climb up onto the roof and play on the solar panels. I could see a huge problem coming with solar panel damage. I tried bird netting to keep them away from the fence they used to hop up onto the roof. That didn't work. Then I decided to use a hose and water. That worked. The mother and one of the kittens now almost full-grown jumped off and I'm pretty sure they got the message. But one of them decided to jump into the chimney. And there she stayed all day. At first I thought she had escaped out through the cleanout since her crying stopped.

But then late at night she began crying again. Loud and desperate. No food or water all day and in a dark soot-filled place alone. From then on it was how to get her out. She could climb out but was afraid to do anything. And just sat there crying, I could see her sitting where the damper had been. When her mother outside began to call her she began crying even louder.

How to get her out the door? Building steps to reach her out of a stepping stool, a tool box and a paint can she eventually climbed down and came out of the fireplace, her mother calling her the whole time.

Then it was run around the room to get her out the door. Finally she was out and I only had a tiny scratch. Wouldn't it be appropriate for me to come down with cat scratch fever or rabies from this.... Helping me to remember the lesson.

So I have no attachment whatsoever to "helping" the animals. If there is left over prasadam I can put it in the woods nearby.
I had become attached. Like Maharaja Bharat.

Images created: https://www.bing.com/images/create/

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @mikitaly

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83