I Love Cats - But Not Sure About Grumpy Cat - My Post Was Only 1 Day Old

in #cats7 years ago (edited)

I love Cats

pixbay
I have always had a love for cats especially kittens, but every now and then there's always that one mean cat. You know the cat that doesn't seem to want to be rubbed the kind that will scratch you. Well steemit has just that cat

Grumpy Cat

@grumpycat is an account that will flag anyone that uses Steemit in ways that this User does not like.

Here is a post I made that got scratched by this mean kitty cat https://steemit.com/steemit/@isteemithard/great-link-tools-for-steemit-info

As you can see the Grumpy Cat Flag got me downvoted - $13.23

I understand if you may not agree with certain Bid Bots but that is something that should be addressed internally with those accounts or the platform not affect those that are unaware with such great impact.

I do not believe such powerful accounts should be allowed to control or force other users to obey their wishes or suffer such harsh loss.

Adding Insult to Injury

Then after the harsh flag scratch from this @grumpycat the user left a comment on my post and self voted it with a huge amount

But wait I used this upvote on a post that was only 1 day old at the time not more than 3.5 so WTF?

I do not think users should be allowed so much control or at least should address this with the owner of @boomerang and not the users that are just using the platform and whats available.

What Can I Do

I don't have much sway or power on this platform so what can I do?


isteemithard-newcolor.JPGsteembox.gif

Sort:  

I was downvoted $87 for bidding apx 20 sbd toward a bidbot on the 6the day. I am within the rules of steemit... grumpy cat and other whale vigilantes are human garbage.

At least some Steemit cats are nice I really like @steemkitten and @kittybot they seem like very nice kittens.

very cute, like my kitten

The steemsilvercommunity has the answer for grumpy cat:

haha love it killer kitty

You got a 3.35% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @isteemithard! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you @isteemithard for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 13.47% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

You got a 33.12% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @isteemithard!

This post has received a 14.63 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @isteemithard. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

@vortac and @stellasjshin I see that you all haven't posted in awhile but you resteem do you only resteem certain content?

As Colette, once said "There are no ordinary cat" whether grumpy or not grumpy, look at their weirdness here https://steemit.com/animals/@jeff-dawn/unbelievable-beliefs-about-cats-across-cultures

Be strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52