One small step towards success (?) - Thomas Cat Small Claims Update

in #cat7 years ago

One small step towards success (?) - Thomas Cat Small Claims Update:

I finally managed to get the dog's owner just after she came home tonight (saw her drive by) ... and delivered my Notice of Claim to her in person - signature and everything, lol. YAY! I asked her why she seemed unwilling to pay the Vet bills. She said she doesn't have the money right now ... and that she is in consultation with her lawyer. (Hmm, that does not intimidate me.) She also told me my cat is still coming onto her property - a small black and white cat. I told her Thomas is a very large, 28 pound, 14 year old cat with arthritis - and he has never been off our deck since we moved here July 1st. Obviously she has the wrong cat and has never seen Thomas!

I've already scanned the papers and sent them by email to the Tribunal - so now I wait for a response from them.

Oh, and Thomas is still healing, being very much a baby!

You can read Thomas Cat's First Update Here
and the original post of the Attack on Thomas Cat Here

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about what has been happening with Thomas cat, but good to hear things are looking up as the healing process works its magic. I looked over the few posts you have about this situation. in regards to the owner of the dog, some people just lack the empathy compassion and understanding, little do they realize the sentience of living things and view them as possessions or just "dumb" pets/animals. im also on the same page when it comes to back pain etc. i had an work injury and spine surgery... there is no end to the discomfort. the insomnia is the worst.

anyhow, I have recently posted an article on my cat Checkas telling her story if you are interested:

https://steemit.com/animals/@mfxae86/how-taking-in-a-troubled-cat-helped-me-become-a-better-person

Cope

Thank you so much for your insightful and kind comments. I read Checkas' story - it's wonderful! I'm also following you and look forward to reading more of your posts.

Glad he is healing. Serve them papers on her by slapping them across her coupon! (Face) and hey... It's half five in the morning dontcha know!

LOL, it's almost midnight here in Canada right now. I may have overdone things today, as I got back up after tossing and turning in bed for over an hour, trying to get comfortable - and not succeeding, apparently. My spine is not co-operating, and arthritis seems to have every bone in my body in it's clutch .... So just another sleepless night ... sigh.

Oh that sounds rough, I suppose you are much better getting up for a while. I hope the aches wear off enough for you to get some kip soon

I sure hope so, I'm exhausted, lol. Trying some hot milk and will try again.

Hot milk and a few squares of dark chocolate always work for me

It took two cups of hot milk, but I managed to get 5 hours' sleep. Still, getting up at 5:30 am when I'm "retired" seems kind of early, lol.

Hot milk and a few squares of dark chocolate always work for me

I hope she decides to do the right thing and cover her dog's offenses.

Somehow, unfortunately, I don't think she has any intention of doing that ....

Damn, you must have went to the MOST EXPENSIVE vet in the world, if she can afford a lawyer, and not the vet bill. Either that or she has the most absolutely worst lawyer in the world. Glad to hear that Thomas is doing good, and that things are moving along for you.

LOL. Well, the Vet was $22 more than the ones in town, as she is a "traveling vet" (she comes to your home) ... but since Thomas is too heavy for me to lift, I have mobility issues and no transportation, it would have cost a lot more than that little extra to take a taxi there and back again.

I heard back from the Tribunal, and she has 14 days to respond to the Claims Notice - which brings it to November 8th. I have no idea why she thinks she needs a lawyer ... and I know her daddy has money .... hmmm.

nice pets. i like cat.thanks for sharing dr @jcedwards.

Nice post you need to keep up this good work. You should check out this service they are really great

WhaleBoostUp Resteem and Upvote Service / www.whaleboostup.ml

She cried "poor" as I looked at her cute little sporty car and rather good sized pleasure boat parked in her driveway. Daddy has money, and she is certainly not hurting for it herself! Hmmmph.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63