Rare Sighting of Cat in Lap

in #cat6 years ago (edited)

Bobinski

still acts feral in his regard for humans. At five months he entered the pound. For three months he resided in a cage, alone, because he has no regard for fellow felines, either. He tricked us when we came to the pound in search of a cat for our daughters (both in high school at the time). He let me hold him, and purred, and wouldn't let me put him down.

Papers signed, we brought him home.

The Rocket Routine.
The Voice.
The things he concealed, having learned, after three months of rejection, to conceal from naive humans like us!

On occasion, he will reward us for our servitude with an occasional visit to a lap.

Otherwise, and only if the human appears to be preoccupied, he demands to be held: the human must be STANDING the entire time; dare to SIT, and Bobinksi leaps away.

There is more to this story, the persecution and exile of the majestic Maine Coon,

Merlin!

and the staying power of this little tyrant,

who keeps demanding a pet door so he can go in and out without waiting for us to heed his miserable, raucous howls to be set out into the night, his original domain, which he will never relinquish.

A ten-pound tyrant

has annexed my home, and we all seem to be helpless to eliminate him.

Bobinski has no competition because the Cats of Internet show no signs of rivalry or disregard for one another, because they have NO REGARD whatsoever for one another.
The Cat instills no fear in Bobi.

Ooh, I just discovered @kona's

#dailypetphotography

--Use the tag "dailypetphotography" in your post. It doesn't have to be the first tag.
--Include a photo of your pet. Actually if there are stray cats or dogs, or any pets you meet while you are shopping, they will also count.
--One photo is sufficient for this purpose. If you want to post more, please do.
--(Optional) Do let me know the name of your pet and your camera type.
--No plagiarized photos permitted! Not just for this challenge, but for any post on the Steem blockchain.

@GuyTMartland has moved his #Caturday stories from Steemit to his blog.

My so-called Slave Stories will be listed here from now on. And maybe anything else I find interesting. I'll try and keep writing one every Caturday, but this depends on my literary commitments, amongst other things. I am a very important cat, you know.

The stories are below. I now have an appointment under the bed, so if you'll excuse me...

  1. The Gift

  2. If They Only Knew...

  3. The Suitcase Sign

  4. Hoover! Hoover!

  5. Curiosity et cetera

  6. Shadows of Humans

  7. A Meeting With The Green-Gowned Devil

  8. TBC (Come back next Caturday...)


Until next time,

Keangaroo

because Kean sounds like Kane (not keen, hint, hint)

Find me at Twitter:
@tea_in_carolina
novelist, reviewer, editor, book critic
fan of indie authors & underdogs
Follow My Reviews at Goodreads
Find my Amazon Vine Reviews
In-Depth Reviews, Author Highlights, History, Current Events, and more at My Wordpress Blog
Perihelion Science Fiction| Let's Fry Chicken Little nominated for 2015 Pushcart Award
NetGalley

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

He looks like a great feline thinker of the 21st century :D

"Caturday" :P
Your cats are adorable, mildly-feral or otherwise! That first photo is really sharp 8D <- (that's supposed to be a dude with sunglasses btw)

Cats have been domesticated for half as long as dogs have been.

they are so beautiful

A cat almost never meows at another cat, mostly just humans. Cats typically will spit, purr, and hiss at other cats.

The silks created by weavers in Baghdad were inspired by the beautiful and varied colors and markings of cat coats. These fabrics were called \tabby\" by European traders."""

beautiful pictures <3

Beautiful? With Bobinski?? LOL - thank you!
Now, Merlin... the Maine Coon... there was a beautiful creature! He owned me.
Husband and daughter and The Bobinski outnumbered me, and Merlin, for his own good, was re-homed.
I still miss him.

LOL!
aww yea I can only imagine!

Oh, he is beautiful. I can definitely see the perceived royalty in his eyes. It's his world and you just get to live in it.

LOL! Don't encourage him!! It's my world, Bobinski, you little tyrant!
Thanks for commenting :)

Merlin. Now THERE was royalty.
He's still alive, last I heard, in a Victorian mansion in Illinois, "King Cat" - the only cat in the house - which is how Merlin likes it.
My obsession with one Maine Coon, rescued from the pound, a surly and scary looking creature to all but me - with just one look, I saw the king in the tattered court jester.
Stop me! somebody stop me from thinking about Merlin!

Lot of patience and love needed with cats. You are doing a wonderful job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64