New Tesla Roadster does 0-60 in 1.9 seconds, and top speed of over 250mph - Reaction Video!

in #cars7 years ago

Hoooly shit. I own the Model S P85, which is a pretty fast car (0-60 in 4 seconds) but this is on a whole...nuttah...lvl. I mean, how can it even be legal to sell this car for use on the roads? Are there any limits to how fast a car can be? Like..in a few years they will make a car that does what? 0-60 in 0,9 seconds? Top speed of 400mph?

What do you think? Personally, I like Teslas. I don't think they would survive without subsidies, and I don't think they "saves the polars bears" (and personally I don't even believe we have climate-problems - only perhaps local pollution problems in big cities) But man are they taking automobiles to another level - regardless of what you think about electric powered cars or climate or whatnot.

I'm definitely buying one of these if the cryptoverse continues like it has this past year.

Sort:  

Hello. You mentioned you have the Tesla S. May you tell me what are the annoying features of your car? No matter what it is, anything you don't like. And the second question, have you replaced anything? I'm asking you this because I am thinking to buy the second-hand Tesla in 2018.

Annoying..hm..well, I find it a little bit annoying not being able to adjust the fan speed manually. It has to be done either by clicking on the fan icon and then turn it up and down on the big screen OR on the steering wheel. But both require two actions. So I actually miss a normal button for the fan speed.

Other than that it annoys me that the tailgate makes a beeping noise everytime I close it. I wish that could be turned off. I dont need a BEEEP every time i close it. Thats definitely annoying.

Anything I dont like? The heater seems a little bit here and there. Sometimes it keeps me warm sometimes it doesnt. I dunno what it is..but I live in Norway and it's minus 10-15 celcius these days, so..its OK.

The seats arent great in the older models which I have (2014), but they're OK..and they have a lot of functionality.

I DO miss a center console in the back seats. I wonder why they didnt add that. I had that in my freaking Skoda..

Other than that..what can I say. It's a lovely car :)

Thanks! I found that in Norway it is a really reasonable buy because you have incredible taxes for "normal cars". On Autoscout.com it is possible to find Model S for about 40.000, mainly in Netherlands. They are holding the prices well. Personally, I don't like the fitting, for example, those chromed borders around the windows (sorry, I have no idea what is the name of that part). The regular price of the gasoline is about 1.500 - 2.000 Eur/year in my case. If I run it for 5 years, it is reasonable to expect that I could sell it for 30.000 Eur. In other words - it is free :)

Yeah. Thats the main reason i bought it. Big engin petrol and disel cars in norway are subjected to insane taxes. A new bmw 530 or something like that is easily $120k

Model s 75d new fully specd is probably 100k. Easy choice.

I see 2013-14 p85 for sale at around $50-55k. So kept their value pretty well

I see what you mean with the chrome list. Not a big fan of those either. A little 2000s mercedes looks to it.
Some people matt them down or change them to black rubber or something. Starting too see quite a lot of custom teslas these days.

In comparison with the "German Holly Trinity", Tesla stands perfectly. It is even more expensive than the S-Class (about 35.000 for 2014 model), 7-Series (below 30.000) and the A8 (somewhere between)

that is cool, good content.

Tesla is unfortunately the future! I don't need all this innovation but this is the direction and i can only say poor new world! It is great for the environment clean and economical i respect and i accept that but since i ll have the alternative to drive a combustion engine i'm going to do that!

I get that. Although the space shuttle sound when i accellerate is cool, i like the sound of a v8 or straight six better.

Sentiments all around the mechanical engineering but absolutely none in the quiet electric world. Too far apart these worlds and hard for me to compare. Nice post!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 77.0% @adept upgoat, thanks to @scandinavianlife
It consists of $2.08 vote and $0.05 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @scandinavianlife to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 8.03 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @scandinavianlife

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 3.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @scandinavianlife.

This post has received a 1.54 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @scandinavianlife. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Great post Wins everytging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66