#4 One Day, One Car

in #cars7 years ago

I missed a post yesterday, so lucky steemians you get 2 cars today!

It's now time to feature the insane Porsche Carrera GT
Not only a gorgeous car but an absolute jewel of mechanics. I pass on the details as this series is eye candy only (I do not review the performances of the cars I pick) the car fans will know.

This is also a car infamous for being the one that Paul Walker was in at the time of his fatal accident :( - I love the car, I really liked the actor, it's a shame. At least he died doing something he loved.

Tears away... Now let's get rolling!

c1.jpg

c2.jpg

c3.jpg

c4.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? You can find it here Car of the Day #3
Missed out on my Watches collection? Go there Watch of the Day #3

Sort:  

Awesome.

Very nice cars! They feel very low when you are in them! Like you are sitting on the ground! lol

Yes it adds to the adrenaline, really weird at first but once you get used to it... What else can you drive? :)

HA at one point in my life i had every car you can imagine not because I am materialist because my ex husband had them! From Lambos, to Phantoms! I like a nice solid care like a Benz or right now i have an Audi, Beemers are nice too! What about you?

I know for a fact it is not really about being materialistic to own luxury cars, it is actually cheaper to own luxury cars than new cheap ones. People who have not crossed a certain threshold of financial education in their life do not see/understand that. These babies are assets.
Of course, some people are materialistic. But the vast majority of people owning these are simply financially educated people.
Now as to the funny part: As of right now, I do not own any car.
My list is actually more than a simple list, it's a shopping list ;)
And since I'm looking at what I am going to buy I share them as they come.

The price point is irrelevant and that is why I do not put them in my posts. There is so much more to it than that. Every brand has its own vibe. I literally find gems in every brand. And I never love a brand unconditionally. I will support manufacturers which listen to their customers. Brands who fail their customers because they are too full of themselves and their past glory do not appeal me.

Exactly,
"People who have not crossed a certain threshold of financial education in their life do not see/understand that. These babies are assets.

I agree 110% I guess I was speaking more from a woman's perscetive I love nice things and pay for quality Thanks @mandl greats posts and have a great and healthy New year :0)

This is Very true. My Diablo has doubled in value wince I owned it. Not to mention how much it has helped my business.

That is the 918, it's the carrera GT little sister. It will be featured later on. ;)

Little BAD ASS sister lol

Badass indeed, and absolutely beautiful!

awesome video of it, a little long but very interesting

really the car is so much beautiful

wooowe magic car.i wana buy this car via steemit incomming!!

Wonder what driving a car like that would feel like.

chills all over.

Enjoy the series. Nice way of presenting things , perfect.

What a great blue car is it I love driving in such a beautiful car You have posted it refreshes me wonderful

Awesome and perfect. Cant describe my feeling if I get one in the future from Steemit :-)

That's all the best I can wish for you then ;)

I think I'm in love. :)

Better take a ticket and get in line because lots of people are ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51