#2 One Day, One Car

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

Today is about a look in the past. It is a very special car. They do not make any like it even if this has been more than 50 years than this one was released... A thing of beauty.

Now let's get on with it, today's eye candy : the Shelby Cobra 1965

I selected a few different colors, seems like any color is to die for anyway on that one.

td1.jpg

td4.jpg

td2.jpg

td3.jpg

Ok Santa, I guess now you know what I want for next year. If you are nice to me, I'll be nice to you, and let you drive it with me.

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? You can find it here Car of the Day #1
Missed out on my Watches collection? Go there Watch of the Day #1

Sort:  

what a car...😱

I grew up with a guy who drove one of these in my neighborhood. Was cool to see his mini fire extinguisher hooked to the back of the cabin that was standard in these.

Ahah I had a laugh picturing that in my head. Thanks for the laugh ;)

This car was and probably always will be one of the most beautiful cars ever made

Isn't it crazy how designed from the past, literally half a century ago are still up-to-date? Seriously why don't they make any of these with a revamp? That would be a best seller for sure. Seems car companies like to try new and ugly stuff that cost them a lot of money when all they could do is reuse what once was (and still is) as you said, one of the most beautiful car ever made.

right if they brought this car back looking like it did with a motor from current era it would be a huge hit I feel

That is a pretty sweet car. It looks great in every color

Nice car, kinda looks like the car in Cars( the movie)

Probably because the base of the car you talk about was actually drawn from this one ;)

This car is amazing I love this.For the first time I see this model,I know shelby gt 500 it is also very beautiful.But my favorite 1969 eleanor ;

238829.jpg

Thanks for sharing..

This one is coming soon as well. A fantastic car indeed.

Now that is a car! I love cars! Great images! Thank you very much for sharing! I'm a huge fan of convertibles! Blessed 2018 my Friends! :)

If you are a fan of convertible, you should check my latest car #6 ;)

How many of those exist today? Great post by the way

If I am not wrong, the original version (production from 1961 to 1968) was only about 998 models. Yes, a rare thing of the past. ;)

And that number accounts for all the different models - the model in the pictures here was made in an even lower number...

I am Sarah from Algeria and interested in traditional Algerian clothes. I hope you will take care of my special page. Thank you

I have yet to find the connection between my post and your comment. I guess Shelby Cobra dressed in traditional Algerian clothes would do wonders. Who knows?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43